We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Alternative to the expensive casino hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel offers a very cost-effective, pleasant place to stay very close to Foxwoods. In fact, we commented that it was easier to drive over to the casinos than to walk from some of the locations at the casinos. The staff was very nice, the rooms very clean, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a pleasant surprise. I have been to and reviewed all surrounding casino hotels in the area this by far happens to be the nicest one date. From the minute you walk in the door the staff greets you with smiles on their faces and could not be more accommodating the rooms are clean trendy enough and modern. A nice little touch is the keurig coffeemaker in the room and the microwave,

The ice machines happened to be in the enclosed room off the elevators so you don't have to worry about listening to ice machines all night as other hotels have them near the rooms,. They do have a nice little bar in the restaurant the only thing is you have to pay for breakfast. Hotel Also provides shuttle service to both Foxwoods and Mohegan which is a plus.

The major challenge with this hotel as other hotels in the area is to keep up with the level of service and cleanliness it still considered a new hotel.

Many hotels in the area have been declining since there is so much volume of occupancy going through these hotels if you recently saw some of the reviews on the Hyatt Place in Uncasville it seems like that hotel is starting to go downhill and again this happened to be a great hotel reviewed and enjoyed staying there and was last new hotel built before this one,

Let's hope they keep up the level of service and standard this location. I highly recommend it if you are visiting the area to save a few dollars from staying at the hotel casino,

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Overall great experience. Hotel was convenient to Casinos, friendly staff, very professional. Comfortable room. Closet was a little small but adequate. Shuttle service to casino was very helpful and the driver was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel. First time there and we were so pleased. Every member of the staff we came in contact with were so friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast 1 morning at the Pavilion and everything was made to order, served hot and very good. The young man that helped us was so nice. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends and hope to be able to go again sometime. It is only about 1 mile from Foxwoods.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenjoe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place is a hidden gem. Hotel looks brand new and is less than half the price of staying at Foxwoods. Shuttle to Foxwoods is a 2 minute trip. I didn't use any of the amenities but everything looked brand new. Kind of hate to give a good review because I plan to go back many times

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkWsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I've stayed in the location several times and always have any one working with me stay her as well. Great resturant and bar. The room are spacious and very comfortable. The appearance of the hotle is better than most other HGI's I've been at you can tell they put a lot of effort in. I love the out door hot tub! Great place for a weekend get away with Foxwoods right there and Mystic not to far away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My friend was celebrating his 60th birthday. They were staying at the hotel at the casino. It was a little pricey for us. I looked for a hotel with shuttle service to the casino, and found the Hilton. Very friendly and accommodating staff! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,479 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
811 reviews
6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
504 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £86 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing