We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. This hotel is in great shape and the rooms are very nice with tall ceilings. We the free shuttle to Foxwoods was great and easy. The staff was helpful and the breakfast in the morning is very nice and just what you need after a night at the casino. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    215
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
162
464
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here, for weeknd with my hubby and the price was right, the politeness throughout the hotel was overflowing. The breakfast was not free but was a passing b+. The room was clean, quiet( +) and the bed was sooooo comfy. I slept as a baby. Easy to find , lots of free parking. The hotel is 8 months new and beautiful decor. There is an indoor pool and outdoor hottub. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iimannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel offers a very cost-effective, pleasant place to stay very close to Foxwoods. In fact, we commented that it was easier to drive over to the casinos than to walk from some of the locations at the casinos. The staff was very nice, the rooms very clean, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. I have been to and reviewed all surrounding casino hotels in the area this by far happens to be the nicest one date. From the minute you walk in the door the staff greets you with smiles on their faces and could not be more accommodating the rooms are clean trendy enough and modern. A nice little touch is the keurig coffeemaker in the room and the microwave,

The ice machines happened to be in the enclosed room off the elevators so you don't have to worry about listening to ice machines all night as other hotels have them near the rooms,. They do have a nice little bar in the restaurant the only thing is you have to pay for breakfast. Hotel Also provides shuttle service to both Foxwoods and Mohegan which is a plus.

The major challenge with this hotel as other hotels in the area is to keep up with the level of service and cleanliness it still considered a new hotel.

Many hotels in the area have been declining since there is so much volume of occupancy going through these hotels if you recently saw some of the reviews on the Hyatt Place in Uncasville it seems like that hotel is starting to go downhill and again this happened to be a great hotel reviewed and enjoyed staying there and was last new hotel built before this one,

Let's hope they keep up the level of service and standard this location. I highly recommend it if you are visiting the area to save a few dollars from staying at the hotel casino,

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Overall great experience. Hotel was convenient to Casinos, friendly staff, very professional. Comfortable room. Closet was a little small but adequate. Shuttle service to casino was very helpful and the driver was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel. First time there and we were so pleased. Every member of the staff we came in contact with were so friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast 1 morning at the Pavilion and everything was made to order, served hot and very good. The young man that helped us was so nice. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends and hope to be able to go again sometime. It is only about 1 mile from Foxwoods.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenjoe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place is a hidden gem. Hotel looks brand new and is less than half the price of staying at Foxwoods. Shuttle to Foxwoods is a 2 minute trip. I didn't use any of the amenities but everything looked brand new. Kind of hate to give a good review because I plan to go back many times

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkWsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,423 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
788 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
211 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing