We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Tyngsboro, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place very helpful staff”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our 1st trip to Foxwoods and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and they have a shuttle that drops you off at Foxwoods and picks you up for nothing! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We ate supper here and the food was really good so was our waitress. Will stay here on our next trip to Foxwoods!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 598janicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    210
    49
    19
    12
See reviews for
156
462
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
framingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Loved the accomodations, the bed was so comfortable for a hotel...almost slept like I was at home. The jacuzzi in the bath was a great way to relax after a night of walking Foxwoods. Location from Foxwoods couldn't be any easier unless you were staying right at the resort. Shuttles run every hour so you don't have to worry about drinking and driving. Only pitfall for me was that after arriving back late from casino, I got hungry, purchased some food to take back and microwave, only to find more food stuck to the inside of the microwave than what I purchased. Totally not hungry after that. If you can get through without using the microwave, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

While our room was nice, the check is process was painful. There were four people at the desk; two engaging in conversation and ignoring me, and two on the phone. The two speaking walked into the room behind the desk when they saw me and when one hung up the phone he went inside as well. After waiting for ten minutes (there was no one else in the lobby) the last check-in girl hung up, apologized and checked me in.

My biggest complaint, however, is that ever since that stay I have been receiving calls 2-3 times a day from an Orlando, Florida number. They do not leave a message but when I called back it said it was the Hilton Honors program. I do not recall opting in for this at all, but even if I had it is incredibly obnoxious to be called three times a day. I have no idea how to unsubscribe from these calls. I travel frequently and have never experienced this from any other hotel chain. I will NEVER stay with a Hilton affiliated hotel again because of this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Considering that all the Foxwoods Casino hotel start at $400 a night, this was n excellent choice and extremely close to all the casinos. I would highly recommend. As usual, they lived up to the Hilton brand and the oatmeal cookies in the lobby were divine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roberlyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Near two casinos (Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods)-- it's walking distance to the latter, although it is not recommended as there are no sidewalks. They provide shuttles to both casinos. The rooms are of 'Hilton' quality fresh & clean with modern decor. Rooms have high ceilings and everything was in working order. There was little to no noise between rooms, but you could hear people in the hallways. There is an outdoor hot tub, all weather room with fire pit and table/chairs . There is a bar and dinning area with various conference rooms. Rates are comparable to area casinos--in my opinion a better value. Worth every penny spent!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iliketotaketrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbury, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed March 1st and 2nd. Beautiful room, spacious and impeccably clean. Bathroom is gorgeous. The noise level of the other guests was unsatisfactory. The breakfast was delicious and the "to go" coffee cups are a great idea when checking out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We arrived late in the day. We went to our rooms, freshened up and went back down to the lounge area. We were provided with a free appetizer coupon. We had a snack and a few drinks and boarded the shuttle to the Foxwoods casino. This was a very nice stay. Minutes to the Casino using the hotel shuttle. Very clean. Staff was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Natale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,411 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
775 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
208 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing