We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
N. Billerica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great hotel, Great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Closest hotel to Foxwoods at an excellent price - a fraction of what you would pay at the casino hotel, great staff, great facilities, and free shuttle service to the casino. Room with 2 queen beds was much larger than expected. Included sitting area with very comfy chair as well as a desk. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Problem with hot tub (luke warm) was fixed much quicker than expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    216
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
163
464
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn as I was attending a wedding at a museum in Preston, Connecticut. The young woman who checked us in was unfailingly polite and the process went very smoothly. The room had two queen-sized beds and it is a nice sized room. It was clean and there is a coffee maker in the room along with a fridge and a safe which was convenient.

The hotel has a bar and I was pleasantly surprised when I ordered a Belgian White beer on tap and the bill was $4.25. I am used to much higher prices in New York. There is a small pantry where you can purchase small snacks and beverages. There is no free breakfast available but the hotel offers a breakfast for $12 per person. We chose to eat outside the hotel. There is also a hotel restaurant. The bar and the restaurant are only open during certain hours. There is a gym and an indoor pool.

I availed myself of one of two computers in the Business Room available for guests and you have use of a printer as well.

The hotel is quiet and we enjoyed our stay there. Other wedding guests stayed at Foxwood's and there were complaints - dirty rooms and the general chaos and confusion of a huge operation. If you prefer less confusion and chaos and want to stay in a well-run hotel, I recommend The Hilton Garden Inn in Preston, Connecticut.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelovernewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was one of the cleanest places that we stayed in . The staff is friendly and it is very clean. They have a great restaurant in the hotel. They also have a suttel bus to take you to the caseno at night that runs every half hour.

Room Tip: The room was quit and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night in a room with a whirlpool. The room on the 4th floor was spacious with high ceilings and very clean, however, the whirlpool tub was not so clean. Black flakes came out with jets, so I did not enjoy using it. Instead, we enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi next to the swimming pool. So, I would not pay extra money for the indoor whirlpool even though I enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and the bathroom. Also there is not much view from the window except the parking lots. The shuttle to Foxwoods was very convenient since we went there for dinner. The room did not come with breakfast, so we paid for breakfast. It seems that many people went elsewhere for breakfast. The buffet food was average (the fruits looked/tasted old) but order - to -cook pancakes were very good. You can order pancakes, omelets, and eggs, bacon and sausages. I might want to try the breakfast buffet in Mohegan next time.
It was a very quiet night, but there were always kids in the swimming pool since it was a school vacation week.
The price was very reasonable and everything was new and clean (except the whirlpool). I would definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for the high ceilings. Do not pay extra for the in- room whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabinosorakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Always a great stay while I'm in New London for business. Well worth the drive to stay at such a pleasant place. Staff is alwasys friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautiful and the outdoor fire pit is a great place to have a beverage and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel was very nice. The only drawback was the heating system that vibrated loudly at night. To fix the problem, I shut it off. This made it chilly in the morning requiring me to turn the unit back on to warm the room up. I really enjoyed the breakfast, especially the service which was friendly and fast. The front desk staff were all very friendly and made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staff was nice, room was okay, personally I would never pay extra for a room with a hot tub ever again (it was dirty so we could not use it) and would liked to have been informed before walking into the room, that we were staying in a handicap room. Not that it is a big deal but was surprised no one told us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,423 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
789 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
211 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing