We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Rooms and Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I would highly suggest working with Kristin Sanquedolce for any room block needs you have or just staying there to enjoy Connecticut, the Casinos, or the Rhode Island Shoreline.

Our experience was how she helped us with our wedding. We had room blocks there and our of all of the hotels in the area it was the newest, cleanest. good value, and we knew that we would be helped through the process.

We had periodic updates of how many people used the room block, a very reasonable price on breakfast the next morning with eggs, bacon, sausage, juice, coffee, etc. It had a shuttle service to the Casino for our guests. All in all a great place to stay. They even helped us with a good price for rooms on our Bachelor party as a thank you for doing business with them on the room block.

Dont just think of them as a Casino hotel! They can do so much more!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank atherrien123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

excellent hotel, excellent staff. The location of this hotel to the Connecticut casinos is excellent and room rates are very reasonable as compared to Foxwoods, MGM or Mohegan. We attended a Michael Buble concert at Mohegan and stayed at the Preston Hilton Garden Inn....the location was perfect and eliminated the hassle of staying at Mohegan...and the expense.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 683arlenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of the Hilton Gardens was perfect for my stay at foxwoods. The hotel offers free shuttle service. The room was spacious and comfortable. The late checkout service was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was my birthday weekend and a group of us decided to spend a little extra money to stay here. However it was not worth the price, average beds,showers small, for a 1/3 of the price stay at the days inn in mystic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed overnight at this hotel after attending a show at Foxwoods. Before arriving, I contacted the hotel with a general question. I got the impression that my stay wouldn't be a pleasant one. The woman who answered was short and seemed annoyed. I felt glad that's were only going to stay there for a night. At check-in my perception changed. Mark checked us in. He was kind, professional and friendly. Check-in was fast and easy! The room was clean and the bed was very comfy! This will be my go to location when in the area. My only complaints were the slamming of the doors and some noise in the hallway.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay! Thanks to the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shante0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We wanted an anniversary weekend at the casino but the room rates there are just crazy. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for half the price and it was beautifull. They run free shuttles to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun but if you prefer to drive it's a very easy and short drive (about 3 minutes). The hotel is VERY clean, everything is in "like new" condition and the staff is super friendly and accomodating. I'm a clean freak so believe me when I say the hotel is very clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We wanted to stay one night by Foxwoods, this Hotel is across the street. The hotel is absolutly spotless, The staff is very pleasent. I spend 50 nights a year in hotels and tend to be critical on the little things, this Hilton Garden has done everything right, and the value is excellent. Soft towels, clean hotel, spotless bathroom. Nice

Room Tip: Rooms with low numbers are closer to the main road, 401, 02, etc. are near CT 2 a busy road if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MikeR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,466 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
808 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,963 reviews
5 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £91 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing