We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We hoped to stay at Foxwoods in one of the hotels there, but they're difficult to get into and fairly high priced. We found this Hilton only a short 2 miles down the road. It was actually like an oasis. Really nice big rooms with stuff we don't need nor would even use, but nice to have "just because". Like the whirlpool tub which through French doors opens out into the room and window beyond.

We'll definitely come back here.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank William Reese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was pleasant and clean and the staff were more than cordial. The Keurig coffee maker in the room was a plus. The only downside is there isn't a continental breakfast available although they do have a full (must pay for) breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary34373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When we went the hotel it was new. The staff was great.good breakfast until the manager chased out to the parking lot and said we hadn't paid. Really? We had booked the room with breakfast included and the checkin clerk didn't give me a voucher so I thought it wasn't needed. How embarrassing. The mattress was hard and it was a noisy place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dthomas420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly service, free shuttle to the casino and great price. Large, clean rooms with extra amenities such as micro, fridge, Keurig machine and a safe. This hotel does not include a free breakfast but Dunkin Donuts is across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights following a wedding in Stamford. Hotel was very well maintained and rooms very clean. Only complaint was there were no chocolate chip cookies in the lobby on the second night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for a Michael Buble Concert at the Mohegen, only 10 minutes away, Also only a 35 minute drive from PVD. Hotel set in a very nice setting, Front desk people nice and very helpful.
Rooms are great and the area and hotel very quite at night, Would not think twice about staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BMTSatelliteBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Three of us spent one night here on our way to Newport, RI. It was a clean, spacious, well-appointed and well-decorated property. Upon check in we learned we were given an upgrade to a suite. This room was very nice, except it was near the elevator and only had one king bed where our profile requested two queens and away from elevators. There was a sofa bed, so we kept it. The suite had a jetted tub, ADA accessible bathroom, two TVs and the usual other amenities (coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron, etc.). The property itself was very well maintained and exceptionally clean. The indoor pool was enjoyable, with plenty of provided towels. The outdoor hot tub was great after a long day of driving. Its location near the parking lot was unusual, but it was fenced and still a great way to relax. Breakfast at the onsite restaurant provided everything one could imagine and the service was excellent. Price was $11.95 pp. We were double charged in error and are still waiting on the credit to our account, after five days. Otherwise it was a good experience and convenient before heading out. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We always request higher floors away from the elevators, but our suite near the elevator at this pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgtMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,494 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
813 reviews
6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
507 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £88 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing