We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I recommend this hotel for anybody looking for a comfortable place to stay a couple of days or even a night. It is indeed a nice place to relax and enjoy the amenities provided by the hotel. The pool and fitness centre is wonderful. I enjoyed both during my stay. It is very close to Casino and we were offered a complimentary shuttle to the Casion. The staff is very kind and nice

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Abuchi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We recently stayed at the HGI in Preston. It was very close to Both the Foxwood and Mohegan Sun Casinos. The Hotel Offered a Shuttle to Both Casinos but we opted to drive. The Hotel was about a quarter mile from Fox wood and About 15 minutes from Mohegan. The Overall stay was great. Almost everyone that we encountered at the Front Desk was amazing. There was only one lady that wasn't very pleasant but we all have bad days I guess. We stayed in the king whirlpool suite. The room was very clean and seemed to be recently updated. The Hotel itself seems to be fairly new and nicely kept. I highly recommend staying here if you are going to the casinos. We also ate at a restaurant in nearby Mystic called S&P Oyster Company that was recommended by the Front Desk! Great Restaurant!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This property is off the beaten path for my business trips but I still stay here when in Connecticut area. Spacious , affordable ,well decorated rooms with friendly staff. It is close yo Casino if you like to gamble. The fitness center has nice new machines to help you maintain a healthy lifestyle while on the road for work. Ample space to chill and relax in lobby area. The only drawback was no Internet in room for 2 nights. Not much of explanation but when I mentioned it to the front desk I was offered free beakfast. It was a bit annoying as I was on business trip. Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Megan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night on our way back from cape cod to visit mystic for the day. The room was very spacious. Love the comfy bed. The hotel is very clean and pretty inside. Great location for both casinos and much more reasonable than the hotels near mystic. Awesome plus. ..Keurig in the room!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Preston, CT last week. The hotel is new (1 1/2 years) and was meticulous. Very clean everywhere.

Our room was nice, bed was comfy and bathroom had all the amenities you would need.

The staff was wonderful. Cheerful, helpful and professional. From the time we checked in until we checked out, everyone was smiling and so willing to help. The staff in the lounge and the restaurant were so happy to help us. The food was very good. They do have a buffet breakfast but you can also order from a menu. I had the blueberry pancakes one morning and they were very good.

We were on the 4th floor (Room 403) and the only thing I noticed was there was a humming sound, like a fan running coming from the bathroom Yes, I turned the bathroom switch off. :) There was only one switch which seemed to control the lights but not the fan.

Loved having the shuttle to go to Foxwoods to see a show. The woman driver was very pleasant and told us the times she would be there for pickup back to the hotel and where she would be parked.

The only "surprise" was when we got back from the show (10:30pm) the lounge was closed. Would have enjoyed a nightcap.

It was pouring rain the day we left and plenty of umbrellas available to make a run to the car.

We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addy331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Exactly what you would expect from the Hilton. Affordable, great amenities and awesome room. The shuttle to and from Foxwoods is awesome, the driver was nice enough to give us a ride when we were a couple minutes late when he returned. Will be back next trip to Foxwoods!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

As others have pointed out, this is a very clean, new, modern facility with good food and spacious rooms. Ours had a whirlpool tub that was monstrous. It was quiet and had all of the accoutrements that make for a good stay at the Garden Inn: microwave, refrigerator, spacious room, comfortable bed, in-room safe, wet bar, etc.

The flat-screen TV was smaller than we are used to in hotel rooms these days. A disappointment but not a big deal if you are only in the room to sleep and clean up. The HVAC worked really well and was relatively quiet.

What brought down its rating was the lack of information in the room and help from the front desk. When reviewing material in the room for hotel information and area knowledge we came up empty. It was sparse and mainly focused only within the hotel property. Nothing about the surrounding area. We were told the shuttle schedule would be available in the room, it was not.

When we asked at the front desk for dining suggestions at night, as expected we were directed to their hotel's dining room. OK - other than that, where else could we try? The reply was - go to Foxwoods. There are plenty of places to eat in there. No no - I am looking for local flavor restaurants - not chains. She was stumped. I finally got a list of restaurants located in Mystic, CT - but only names and phone numbers. Seriously? That's the best you can do? Be aware - not everyone has a smart phone! The attitude from the front desk staff both nights we were there was pretty much indifference. It's the first time I've experienced that attitude at a Hilton property.

Would I stay here again - absolutely! I'll just be better prepared to fend for myself instead of relying on the front desk staff for any meaningful help.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dijimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,479 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
811 reviews
6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
504 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £86 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing