We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love Village Pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Granby, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love Village Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great sauce and the seafood is surprisingly good. Food take awhile though...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank family_0n_the_g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griswold, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Good food .. and was never disappointed until recently”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We live near Village Pizza and have never had a complaint until recently when the pepperoni on the pizza was changed. It has literally left a bad taste in my mouth. After two bad pizzas which I believe is due to the over salted pepperoni we have had to switch our place to order pizza after 15 years of loving yours. All I have to say "If it is not broke don't try to fix it"

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark501961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Never lets you down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

When my family visits frm PA they always want to eat here. They rate the pizza as the best ever. Great friendly service, consistently great food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funtraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food. Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I called and made a reservation for lunch. I wasn't sure if it was needed, but 10 of us were meeting at the restaurant. When we arrived, two or three intersecting tables were already set up for us in a private room. The server was cheerful and friendly. Just about everyone was pleased with the food. The portions were large. Preston is a rural area and we were suprised to find decent food there. This is not a "destination" restaurant, but, if you are in the area and need someplace to eat, this is probably the best place around.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ariannaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2009

Excellent all around!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 
Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 

Been to Village Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing