We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buffalo chicken salad around!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best buffalo chicken salad around!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Growing up this area, I've eaten here from time to time and have always had a pretty good meal. Now, I live a little further away, but was in the area and decided to stop by for lunch with my children. I was pleasantly surprised by their buffalo chicken salad! I usually frequent a local family restaurant by me that serves a similar salad and even has a homemade house garlic dressing as well that I really enjoy. Well, this is my new favorite!! I even had to bring my husband back a week or two later to have him taste it for himself. We brought the kids as well and they had a Pedro pizza ( I think..can't remember the exact name) Either way, they raved how amazing the pizza was and my buffalo chicken salad was even better the second time around. I will definitely be back for the buffalo chicken and the garlic dressing..delicious!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaP940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pizza Review”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We've had pizza from here quite often over the last 10 years. Quality of pizza is greatly diminished. We now drive an additional 5 miles to get pizza. I don't know if they changed cheese or what, but it sits in your stomach like concrete. They need to go back to what they were doing a few years ago.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimmJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home feeling”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Makes you feel welcome. Mostly locals It's a nice place to eat. good prices. Great for take out. With a good sized menu. It is a small strip mall.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darkcomputerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I go to VP all the time and I have never gotten bad quality food. The pizza is a must have if you are in the area. The waiters are nice and friendly and come quickly to your table. The booths are spacious and comfy. Their burgers are also very good. The food may take a while to come, but the restaurant is quiet and good for conversations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigguyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The food was outstanding and the service couldn't be beat. Our waitress was incredibly friendly and attentive. If we have the opportunity to be out in Preston again, we'll definitely eat at Village Pizza again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MammaTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 
Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 
Preston, Mystic Country
Preston, Mystic Country
 

Been to Village Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing