We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i'm totally going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shunyata Villas Bali
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seraya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“i'm totally going back!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This resort was one of the best places I've ever stayed. it by far exceeded all of my expectations. it was so quiet and beautiful. my villa was gorgeous; the outside bathroom (!!), the private infinity pool (!!)....it was amazing.

Also, the staff was hands-down amazing! I was the only guest this week and the staff could not have been friendlier! I came down with a cold for a couple of days and the staff did everything they could to make me feel at home. Additionally, they always offered up suggestions of places near-by to explore.

For me, this trip was mostly about relaxing; i read a lot of books, got a sun tan, ate some of the best meals I've ever had and slept in. if that's good for you, then this is a no-brainer. the only thing I wish i did differently was not arrive at night. the roads are not well-maintained and the signage is a bit of a challenge. if arriving at night, definitely use the driver that maria and jurgen provide. it will make your arrival more pleasant.

i can't stop raving about my trip to bali + and i took a bagillion photos! i hope to go back one day!

Room Tip: I loved the Relaxation suite. It was more private and I actually think the bathroom/room itself is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
70
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

excellent hotel, in very quiet and beautiful environment
nice surroundings; ideal for people looking for quiet places, but also OK for families: our 3 children had plenty of fun
very friendly owners, good service, high quality food; better value for money than other hotels
Niels

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollerau, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Many thanks to Maria & Jürgen for these wonderful, relaxing and inspiring days at the Shunyata Villas. After a 2.5 h ride with the taxi through Bali we arrived at the Shunyata Villas and got a warm welcome from the ressort team and have felt like visiting friends since the beginning. As there are only three stylish appartments, each with an own pool and a lovely outside bathroom, the number of guests is limited to a few only. Professional yoga lessons and relaxing massages can be arranged individually whenever it fits in your time schedule. The food is really excellent and individual preferences are considered - many thanks to the cook Made. The whole ressort is clean and state of the art designed. If you like you can rent a scooter or take a taxi to explore the surrounded area. Or just have a walk through the village close to the ressort and have a chat with the friendly people. All in all a perfect trip for people who want to relax, enjoy the sun and have a break from day-to-day business, maybe after a stop over in Singapore or Bangkok.
Again, many thanks to Maria, Jürgen and the whole team!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Shunyata exceeded our expectations by every bit. We are hotelier/event and travel consultants and have been to so many places and been to Bali so many times. This trip we wanted to be close to nature, introduce our daughter to nature and also take some well deserved time off.... it was truly a beautiful experience. From the moment we arrived right through the fond farewell by Juergen, Maria and Anja. Chef Made made sure every meal was as healthy and as delicious as it could be. We were so in love with Kompang the lovely massage therapist we had. The privacy and the beautifully appointed suites. The pool was refreshing and we mean that literally. Juergen did well with the main pool being fully filtrated water. No chlorine.
We walked around the village and that was awesome. My 3.5yr old daughter absolutely loved the pool the animals we met. We live in a city and so for her to meet a cow, a pot bellied pig, a goat and chickens and rooster up close was a real novelty... and enriching for her too.
The view was spectacular!
It was a total relaxing holiday and we just loved it... and will never forget the hospitality and warmth that the staff and owners showed us. Truly a luxury getaway close to nature at its best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

You are looking for a combination of an ultimate hide away and wellness for both – body & soul? Shunyata Villas Bali is the place to go! Located at the quiet Bali east coast, surrounded by outstanding nature each of the 3 villas are offering luxury and spacy accommodation including private swimming pools. Tasty and organic grown food is prepared by a highly motivated stuff; individually personalized programs for Massage, Yoga, Tai-Chi, Qi-Gong and Meditation are offered and proficiently guided. Although engaged sporty and healthy all year round we took the chance and booked the full program. I can’t remember having relaxed that much during vacation and having received so much of useful input for my life. A perfect place to stay on Bali and we recommend it without qualification.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seraya
9.0 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
770 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
6.3 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 18 in Amed
481 reviews
7.8 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
563 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shunyata Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shunyata Villas Bali

Property: Shunyata Villas Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Batu Telu | 80851 Bali, Seraya, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Seraya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seraya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shunyata Villas Bali ~ Private Eco-Luxury Nature & Wellness Boutique Resort Shunyata Villas is a private eco-luxury nature and wellness boutique resort at the east coast of Bali. The small privately owned paradise resort has 3 luxurious villas with an area of more than 200sq. and an own private pool. Every villa provides a breath-taking sea view, elegant interior design, free wifi and air conditioning. Far away from any rush you can deeply relax at Shunyata Villas Bali and reach peace of mind. We offer holistic health like yoga, massage, meditation, coaching, crystal therapy and bodywork. Also celebrate your honeymoon with us and discover the island with our private chauffeur and tour guide. Enjoy delicious and healthy meals from our own organic garden at our Fine Dining Restaurant. Your meals can also be served at your private villa. You will love the paradise-like seclusion and privacy at Shunyata. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shunyata Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing