We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful loving enviormental”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
“Peaceful loving enviormental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Hubby and myself stayed with the lovely Natasha and Barbara with our precious canine, Arno.He was receiving intragrative cancer treatment at SmithRidge Animal Hospital and being that we were coming inform NJ we needed a pet friendly place to rest our weary heads. We picked the perfect place, Natasha and Barbara treated us and our boy like we were long lost friends. The accommodations were serene, location is close to several small towns and the host's were extremely helpful will all our need's. Fresh,organic continental breckfast (with yummy gluten free muffins) were servered daily and ala carte options left us with very full bellies. If we need a return visit to Smith Ridge we will be sure to go back to Green Rock, cause they"ROCK"
Arno and his grateful family. PS we miss hearing the pitter patter of the sweet Ms Daphnie, and the magestic Ms Maxie, (family furry members) and of course their mom's

Room Tip: We were in the Sing room as recommended by Natasha since this is the best room for pets. The room do...
See more room tips
Green Features: Barbara and Natasha are very conscious of both their and their guests well being. Therefore much thought is put into the food, bedding, air and water system. I also took note of the wonderful music that is played throughout the day,ahhhh.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
52
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent one night in the Sing Room as we were visiting friends in the area. The room was spacious, bright and very comfortable, with good closet space, generous bathroom and an extremely comfortable bed. When we arrived, Natacha showed us around and the two lovely dogs followed us. We were given a key to let ourselves back in the front door in the evening - very convenient as we got in late. In the morning, Natacha prepared a great breakfast. There is a generous healthy selection included in the price of the room. We also chose to add on an omelette and French toast, and a fresh homemade juice. All very good. Overall the Inn had a lovely vibe, very warm and welcoming, and we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzaranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This immaculate inn has all-natural soaps, lotions, air purifiers, etc. and serves healthy, organic food that is truly delicious. The continental breakfast featured freshly squeezed orange juice, a medley of berries, homemade granola with Greek yogurt, a house blend of coffee, plus huge muffins and later in the day, cookies! A real plus were the dogs who greeted you at the door or waited at the foot of the stairs, then sat quietly beside you. My husband loved relaxing on the couch to read with the Weimaraner "Maxie" curled up beside him. Our bedroom was small, but bed very comfortable and the bathroom spacious. It is a short drive to the center of Ridgefield, where there are many nice cafes, shops, an independent bookstore, chocolate and ice cream places, the Aldrich Museum of contemporary art, and many lovely old houses lining the streets. A delightful place to spend a few days with very friendly owners, Barbara and Natasha, helpful in suggesting excellent restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet_2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarasimkins, Owner at green ROCKS inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was certainly our pleasure to host your stay while you were in CT visiting your son. Not only did we love your presence, but our Weimaraner Maxi enjoyed curling up on the sofa and spending time with you! We look forward to seeing you again and suggest for your next visit, you possibly consider booking a larger room. Have a wonderful Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol RI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

There are many reasons to stay at this Inn. Barbara and Natacha are incredibly warm and welcoming. The decor is artistic and elegant. The rooms are simply appointed, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is healthy, plentiful and delicious. The two dogs are friendly and fun. All of this in one place makes the Inn an unbelievable place to stay.
My friend and I stayed here while taking a workshop at The Guilded Lynx, another wonderful Ridgefield attraction ( it's a jewelry gallery with a beautiful studio that gives workshops in jewelry making and metalwork). After working for eight hours at the studio, going to the Inn was like going home instead of staying in a hotel. We had two separate bedrooms and shared a large, beautiful bathroom. We will definitely stay at this Inn the next time we go to Ridgfield for a workshop! The only thing we'll do differently is sit in front of the fireplace and enjoy a bottle of wine and a cheese platter that the Inn has available.
Thank you Barbara and Natacha for a perfectly comfortable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I really can't add anything to what's already been said, except that this one night stay was the most memorable stay of my traveling life. Everything was perfect - the owners are so nice, the bed was sooooo comfy, the room delightful, the decorations fantastic, the breakfast incredibly good. Not to forget the dogs, Maxie and Daphne, who are very dear and well-behaved. If you're attending a performance at the Ridgefield Playhouse, this should be your overnight B & B!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

We had our wedding here in July and let me tell you the owners Barbara and Natacha are incredible! The inn is breath taking! They were accommodating beyond belief and made our wedding planning so minimal and easy. They took care of EVERYTHING! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here. Our wedding guest were blown away by the beauty of the grounds, the rooms, the food and the first floor of the inn where our reception took place. Thank you GRI! We love u!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trine6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarasimkins, Owner at green ROCKS inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
It was such an honor and pleasure hosting your and Jeff's wedding at green ROCKS inn. The love and joy between the two of you, and among your guests, was the "piece de resistance" that made your wedding magnificent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The leaves were at peak color, the weather was perfect and our gentlevgreeting by the Inn Weimaraner was just what my daughter and I needed after a stressful few days on the road.
The Inn is elegant and stylish and not at all kitschy. The Innkeepers Barbara and Natacha are two of the kindest people I have ever met and they seem to gain their energy from caring for others. We were in CT for medical care for my teenage daughter and Natacha practically glowed with compassion. My daughter is still talking about the connection they formed......and I highly regard anyone who can so quickly relate to a teen!
Breakfast was so healthy and fresh and what we couldn't eat, was packed up for snacking on the flight home.
When we drove off, we both had a wistful feeling about leaving. When we got home, we felt like we should "check in" to let them know we arrived home safely.
If you go, RIdgefield has some fun little shops. We went to a performance at The Ridgefield Barn and were very impressed with the performance. Small venue, but bring a meal and bottle of wine to enjoy while watching the show.
My only complaint is that I am still waiting for Natacha to share her recipe for Blueberry Muffins!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLSetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
5.2 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
11.8 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Property: green ROCKS inn
Address: 415 Danbury Rd, Ridgefield, CT 06877-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing