We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We found this inn while searching for places to have our wedding. Being from Texas, we allowed Barbara and Natacha to handle all the planning. They certainly did not disappoint. All we had to do was show up. The online photos were what sold us on picking this location, but seeing it person was absolutely breathtaking. The décor was beautiful and our room was beyond our expectations. The grounds are spectacular. The manicured lawn, huge trees and the inn itself provided the perfect scenery for our wedding photos. The complimentary breakfast is phenomenal but they also offer an extended menu with daily specials that you would find in a gourmet restaurant. Barbara and Natacha made us feel like family. They attended to our every need without hesitation. They made our wedding memorable and we will certainly be returning to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
52
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

A friend found this Inn on the web and what a treasure. Exceeded our expectations. The setting is peaceful--not enough time for us to enjoy morning coffee on the back deck. Natasha and Barbara treat each guest as if they are their special friends. They are ready with great restaurant, shopping and spa suggestions. Our rooms were very comfortable with plenty of space and storage. The interiors are very nicely appointed, comfortable, and very clean!. Breakfasts were a wonderful treat--healthy and delicious. One must try a special "juice" specially crafted by Natasha. Most importantly, our stay was relaxing and fun. We hope our travels take us back.

Room Tip: The Live and Sing suite with "Jack and Jill" adjoining bathrooms is great for couples who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We surfed the net and found this Inn. Our expectations were more than exceeded; delightful owners, gracious, fun, funny, accommodating. Breakfast was a masterful feast, rooms were peaceful and pleasant as was the rest of the Inn. The decor was first class, warm and inviting. We will definitely plan to return.

Room Tip: Depending on travel needs, two rooms are available and connected by a jack and jill bath. the other...
See more room tips
Green Features: Superb. The water filters made water feel like silk--we are ordering two for our showers. Organic linens were soft and comfortable; organic fruits, vegetables and the juice bar was great. All rooms also had air filters which were subtle but effective.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife and I celebrated our one year anniversary at this wonderful inn. Like most visitors, we loved our stay, the company and services provided by Barbara and Natacha, and wished we could stay longer.
Natacha went above and beyond to help me organize our stay—with travel arrangements, a yoga instructor, dinner reservations, et. al. This was a surprise for my wife and, needless to say, it certainly was!
We highly recommend a visit, no matter how long or short, for such an amazing experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JSaz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Warm and comfortable! I enjoyed the personal touches and hospitality! This experience was by far, so much more than was expected! I felt the hostesses went out of their way to insure I was made welcome and comfortable! I would definately like to go again, if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had an amazing weekend. We were welcomed with wide open arms and loving carisma. Both, Natacha and Barbara, were amazing women with a vision for warmth and love. We celebrated our 25th Anniversary by solidifying our relationship with a beautiful ceremony performed by Barbara. The reception was light and full of laughter. They were both over the top with the amenities and care for our comfort and happiness. We left early Sunday and were provided with a surprising send off with coffee, yogurt, fruit, muffins and more. The organic breakfasts were unbelievable, love the omlet, Yum! We left knowing that we had developed a friendship that would endure beyond our stay. Barbara and Natacha are exceptional women! Thank you for a FabulouS 25th- Suzanne and JoJo

Room Tip: The rooms were roomy and comfortable. The beds were amazing for a sound sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SuzanneJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Green Rocks and regret that it was only for one night. As parents of a 5 month old baby, it was the best night's sleep we had had in a while, and wish we could have enjoyed a few nights more. The breakfast and juices were phenomenal, and the inn is so clean. Our brief stay left us feel rejuvenated and refreshed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mindburrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
5.2 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
11.8 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Property: green ROCKS inn
Address: 415 Danbury Rd, Ridgefield, CT 06877-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing