We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. What a relaxing, romantic & rejuvenating stay at this amazing, luxurious Inn”
Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I booked a short private weekend getaway over Valentine's for my wife and I, leaving our two rambunctous little ones at grandma's just a half hour away. Well, the Green Rocks did not disappoint. I'll try my best to paint a vivid enough picture to do it justice, but you'll have to experience it for yourself to really understand what I'm saying. The dynamic duo of Natacha and Barbara spare no detail in pampering you in this beautiful and warm upscale B&B. And its these details that quickly win you over.
We arrived, were greeted warmly, and were given a quick tour & shown our huge room (the Dance Suite). We immediately surrendered to Natacha's awaiting, artistic platter of ten beautiful chocolate-covered strawberries. You had to see & taste them. The huge long-stem berries were seemingly picked straight from the garden of eden - perfectly ripe and juicy, and covered in the softest, darkest, creamiest and most delicious homemade chocolate one could imagine. We were swooning with every bite. Yet, that was just the beginning. A foot massager-like gadget in the room was available to soothe our tired winter tootsies. Two leather, la-z-boy style armchairs provided a cushy place to relax as we savored our Valentine's sweets. A technically advanced, handsomely-appointed Japanese adjustable bed with a series of embedded magnets provided us with an extremely restful slumber, as a fancy white noise machine escorted us to dreamland. In the morning, we awoke for a yoga class and what promised to be a memorable breakfast. Behold, more produce that looked like it was from the garden of eden, fresh-squeezed OJ, organic coffee, a delectable menu of sumptuous brunchy delights, including twists on popular favorites, and - most refreshing & energizing ahead of our yoga - freshly juiced medleys of assorted fruits & veggie frappes, quickly whipped together with a poweful high-end juicer. If I could've sat at that breakfast table all day, I would have. This was, without a doubt, the best breakfast we'd had in recent memory!
Thank you, Green Rocks, for providing such wonderful sanctuary on our Mommy & Daddy weekend!

We will be returning soon, and enthusiastically recommending this unforgettable gift that Natacha & Barbara have given the world to our friends, our family, and to strangers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank paulandjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I spent a couple of nights at the inn while visiting family and friends in the area. The innkeepers, Barbara and Natacha, and their dogs immediately made us feel at home. They made dinner reservations for us and suggested things to do in the area. When we asked for an extra chair in the bedroom, they said no problem and quickly took care of it. Our room was spacious, and each breakfast we had was delicious. As a special bonus, the other two guests got married while we were there, and we had a chance to feel part of that special moment. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was one of the nicest experiences I've had and my first stay at a B&B. Not only is the inn beautiful and immaculate but Barbara and Natacha are so welcoming. They make you feel like old friends and go out of their way to anticipate your every need. We were there for our friends' wedding and the attention to detail and elegance of the environment was exceptional... not to mention the extraordinary, healthy breakfasts prepared by Barbara and Natacha. I would recommend the green ROCKS inn to anyone who wants to feel comfortable and pampered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobertaH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I travel a lot for work and am constantly staying in B&Bs and hotels. The Green ROCKS Inn was one of my favorite places to stay. The hosts are so kind and go out of their way to make sure your experience is top notch. The room was cozy and the breakfasts were simply amazing. Natacha even makes delicious fresh juices! I stayed here for just two nights on my own because I was working in the area, but I am very much looking forward to coming back and bringing my husband.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

From first view, the Inn is as beautiful as you imagined. The minute you step inside, you feel at home. Barbara and Natacha greet you with genuine warmth and caring. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect. We had our wedding at the inn and is was exactly what we wanted. We could not have asked for a better experince. Thank you so much for helping us make this Thanksgiving the best one ever. We will see you soon. Green ROCKS is definitely a place we will go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the Green Rocks Inn--the food was excellent (both the luscious complementary breakfast and special items that we ordered), our room was spacious, immaculately clean, and the air and water were purified. Even my seasonal fall allergies took a vacation due to the air quality! The numerous amenities (toiletries) and video/tv/electronic options were excellent. Barbara and Natacha are charming and warm and very inviting and we enjoyed their dogs, too. I would highly recommend Green Rocks Inn (and I have stayed at other B&B's in the area.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We can not express in words the wonderful experience at the Green Rock Inn in planning and celebrating our marriage. Barbara and Natasha made the day so special and full of beautiful memories. The accommodations and service and attention to detail were thorough. The atmosphere calm on our special day. The rooms were clean and organized and comfortable. The food was exquisitely cooked and the quality of a 4 star restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
0.9 mi away
Stonehenge Inn
Stonehenge Inn
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield
40 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
838 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Ridgefield
Days Inn Ridgefield
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield
210 reviews
Show Prices

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Address: 415 Danbury Rd, Ridgefield, CT 06877-2805
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range: £127 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing