We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative menu in pleasant space”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tre Contemporary American Cuisine
Cuisines: Armenian, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Tre is an example of what outstanding food can be like. An innovative menu is backed up by excellent cooking and service. We were with a group of 8 so service was a bit slow but not excessively so. A really good carmalized fig appetizer set the tone followed by excellent main courses that everyone raved about. My duck dish was unusual and delicious if, unfortunately, not hot. Again our large group probably contributed to that problem. A small desert menu still satisfied my sweet tooth. Reasonable if not inexpensive prices. Will be back often.

Thank Hilltopman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Very nice little restaurant. Beautiful inside with a beautiful bar. Salads were delicious as were our entrees. Also they have a small plates menu which was nice.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank avz156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great, attentive service, and very good food. The menu is not extensive, but the ingredients are unique and fresh.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patrick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We highly recommend the mall restaurant, Tre, for fine food. While the decor is understated, even basic, it is also quiet enough for conversation. The food is elegantly prepared and moderately inexpensive.

For appetizers we had (1)a delicious white truffle mushroom soup with a dollap of goat cheese and (2) a tuna tartar with avocado, jalapena and wasabi sauce--spicey and wonderful. The main course was also grand: seared duck breast with miniature brussel sprouts, candied walnuts, and pearl onions. Also delicious was a pistachio-encrusted flounder. The other entrees of fish, meat, fowl were accompanied by unusual vegetables, sauces, and accompaniments. There was even a burger on the menu, and they will pull together any routine pasta/ pizza for kids, so the gourmet options shouldn't deter families. The dessert menu appeared to be less adventurous, though we only shared one--a rich creme brulee. For this level of cuisine, one usually expects to pay twice as much.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann2009CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My wife and I ventured over to Tre on a weeknight, with only a few customers remaining in the restaurant. The setting is modern, sleek and sophisticated and you forget the suburban off-the-beaten track feeling immediately. The wait staff were personable and professional. Wine sampling was generously offered when my wife was torn between two options.

But the real story is the food - beautifully prepared and presented; delicious in every way. The tuna and gnocchi appetizers were very unique. We had chicken and fish that evening and were both impressed with the rich taste of our meals.

Tre is not inexpensive and it is not a place where you well get a huge portion of food. It is an elegant place with great food - try it!

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TigerDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tre Contemporary American Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing