We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ridgefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We've stayed in this hotel. The rooms are spacious and have kichenettes. It's not fancy but adequate and good value for the price. It's also set back from the highway a bit, with open areas surrounding it, which give it a bit of privacy. The restaurant serves decent Indian food, too. It's also in an area where there are few hotel choices. Overall, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank CARLOS C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. Both times after checking in the front desk called to make sure everything was set in the room. The room was in good order and everything was clean. I was able to get a decent night sleep at a hotel near family instead of driving a long distance. I have heard from a family member the Indian restaurant located in the center of the hotel complex is great, unfortunately didn't have time to try it...Maybe next time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 898Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

stayed here with our grandchildren ages 9 and 7 after a birthday party on a friday nite in December 6th, 2012-- the bathroom was unclean , no toilet paper and sink would not drain from dirty water--management would not fix the problem and upon insisting gave us another room. the second room was worse and the tv did work because the batteries were dead
We had no choice but to clean the bathroom and fix the tv ourselves using our own batteries from our instruments. we could not begin to find another place at 10:30 pm with two kids.
I paid my bill and the next day contacted DAYS INN CUSTOMER SERVICE they contacted the management of the hotel and they were to call us and adjust the bill. the management never called us or answered customer service questions. DAYS INN CUSTOMER SERVICE REIMBURSED US $75.00 FROM THE $89.00 WE PAID
P.S. WE ALL SLEPT ON TH FLOOR,WITH BLANKET UNDER US AS IT WAS CLEANER THAN SLEEPING IN THE BEDS

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TIMOTHY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
204 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stonehenge Inn
Stonehenge Inn
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
16.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
707 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ridgefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield

Address: 296 Ethan Allen Hwy, Ridgefield, CT 06877-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing