We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ridgefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ther room was clean, but had some kind of unpleasant odor to it. It was very tight, too much furniture for the space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ridgefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After reading so many negative reviews, I was apprehensive about booking a one night stay here. However, I decided to book a king n/s room and was pleased that the room was much nicer than I expected. The mattress was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked in cooling the room. The furniture was solid wood and sturdy. The refrigerator and microwave was a feature that many higher rated hotels/motels still do not offer. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless and the linens fresh. Upon checking in, the desk clerk was very friendly and even volunteered to carry my suit bag and cooler up the steps (I had asked for a first floor room which wasn't available). The room was small and the area to hang garments was reduced in size because of the addition of the micro/fridge combination. This might be a problem if you are hanging long garments, but since I hung a sport shirt, it was fine. The breakfast was okay with juice, coffee, cold cereal, English muffins, whole wheat bread and pastries. The breakfast area is extremely small with only 2 tables and 1 table at the entrance door. A few people used the trays in their room to carry food back to their room. All in all, I would definitely return the this motel the next time business takes me to Ridgefield.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room with drive up to the door.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

the room was clean, spacious, and did not have any smells (bad or otherwise) . the air conditioner was very quiet and the manager was friendly . the bathroom could use updating - the wallpaper was peeling and the tub had a drippy faucet. very quiet area, good value for the price .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

there was a persistent musty, mildew-y smell in our room. sink was clogged (and never unclogged, despite our repeated requests).

the only thing positive about this place is its proximity to Ridgefield CT, which has pricey inn options as an alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
2.0 mi away
Stonehenge Inn
Stonehenge Inn
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield
40 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
783 reviews
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
428 reviews
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ridgefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield

Address: 296 Ethan Allen Hwy, Ridgefield, CT 06877-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing