We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, affordable room and pleasant patient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ridgefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, affordable room and pleasant patient staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked the Days Inn in Ridgefield, CT for a 2 night stay. We were very late getting in but the nice young man said it was fine. Room was clean and comfortable. I couldn't have asked for better service. I would recommend Days Inn in Ridgefield to others!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RiannaPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    48
    33
    37
    43
See reviews for
64
36
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent hotel with the reasonable room rate, good service, rooms are cleaned.

I am feeling very comfortable and enjoying my stay here. linen is fresh and clean. bed is very comfortable, housekeeper are also doing a great job cleaning room on time. Very good complimentary breakfast, high speed WiFi in room & a good fitness center without any charge.

Also there is a very good Indian restaurant beside this hotel.

I am not feeling that I am away from my home country, I am being treated like a family member here. Staff is very friendly

Overall I would say that if i will have a chance in future and will come towards Connecticut, i would definitely stay in this hotel only.

Good job, good service.....keep up the providing good service.....thanks.

Saavi....

Room Tip: All rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saavi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Pipes made noise everytime the toilet was flushed and anytime the water in water in the bathroom was turned on. I did not agree with the bill and all the Indian man at the desk would do is show me other peoples bills. Insisting rates were all different.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Days Inn Ridgefield, CT is presently undergoing a complete restoration. My king room was on the second floor which I was told by the owner is 100% completed and they are working on the lower floors. The very large room had a very comfortable bed, nice sized bathroom, flat screen TV with a large lineup of channels and the room was immaculate. The complementary WiFi worked well and fast. The breakfast still needs to be upgraded, but I was told that once the office/lobby was renovated, there would be a dedicated room where a hot breakfast would be served. The owner and manager are totally hands-on and were quick to handle an issue with the key entry system. This is my second stay here and I would not hesitate to return should business bring me here again. My advice is to ignore postings previous to the last few years, since much has changed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
7.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
9.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
7.0 mi away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#9 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ridgefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield

Property: Days Inn Ridgefield
Address: 296 Ethan Allen Hwy, Ridgefield, CT 06877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing