We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I would recommend this hotel; it was affordable, comfortable surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. In addition, it was easy access off the freeway.

The staff were very pleasant also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ethel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our first stay at a Super 8 and we were very pleasantly surprised by how clean, comfortable and well appointed our room was for the price. We arrived in the middle of a snowy night, and received a warm welcome from the night manager. The room was spotless and the king bed was very comfortable. We were cheerily greeted in the morning by the day manager as well. The continental breakfast was good and parking very convenient. We picked this hotel because it is pet friendly, but would definitely stay there again with or without our dogs. The family that runs the hotel goes the extra mile to make it an all around great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank NJDEVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Booked a room in early December. Had a great nights sleep in a king bed. Clean and affordable. Young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Great parking. I would recommend this hotel for any type of stay.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night. I could not imagine a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've stayed in a few Super 8's and they have always been good. Not this one! It was more expensive than others on my trip, repairs to the bathroom were not good,no microwave, no fridge/freezer, and no Bible. (And Gideons give them for free). Eating breakfast in the entrance lobby while others were going in and out was not a good experience. When we got there, on the front door was a sticker saying Trip Advisor Excellence. Not in my book it wasn't.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

**This review was already posted by the same guest about 5 weeks ago!!**. The guest violated many guidelines with his previous review, and made dishonest remarks about our hotel and questioned our honesty/integrity. I PROPMTLY HAD HIS REVIEW REMOVED FROM YOUR SITE IMMEDIATELY. Just today, I see that the same guest had the nerve to post almost the same review again, although he deleted a few of his dishonest remarks. I WANT THIS REVIEW REMOVED ASAP, as I'm sure it must violate guidelines, when the same guest posts negative reviews just so he can tarnish our image and jeopardize future business. This is NOT RIGHT, and his account with TripAdvisor should be revoked. This is detrimental to not only our location, but to the Super 8 Brand as a whole. Please check my history, and you will learn that this very same guest posted a review that TripAdvisor deleted because they understood my valid points.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
Justin Fazio (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#4 of 5 in Rocky Hill
412 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Address: 1499 Silas Deane Hwy, Exit 24, I-91, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Hartford South servicing the greater Hartford area. Pamper yourself with new Sealy Posturepedic mattress, climate control, 32 inch LCD flat panel TV, 60+ channels including HBO. Free upgrades based upon availability include DVD player, microwave-refrigerator-freezer units, iPod docking station, vessel sink over maple vanity, and private balcony. Efficiency units available. Fitness Center. Business Center. Meeting Room. Multiple on site restaurants. We are a PET-FRIENDLY hotel, pet boarding and grooming services on site. Please come visit us at Exit 24 off I-91. "Your bed is ready!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing