We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We received a call from you the day after our stay because you found a ring belonging to my mother. I was very impress of the integrity of your hotel and the honest people you have working for you. I would definitely stay again. The only thing to improve is the smell of cigarette that is on the hallways.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank crisdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel lacked a real breakfast or an elevator. When we arrived we walked into our room dragging bags up steps. About an hour later when leavin for food, we walked into the hall only to see 4-5 police officers attempting to gain entrance into a room down the hall for who knows why. That night we experienced some flaws in the room. The tv barely worked, lines thru it all, lamps flickered even when off and the alarm clock played static even when off and had to be unplugged. Overall not worth it, spend a little more to have a better experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I would recommend this hotel; it was affordable, comfortable surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. In addition, it was easy access off the freeway.

The staff were very pleasant also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ethel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our first stay at a Super 8 and we were very pleasantly surprised by how clean, comfortable and well appointed our room was for the price. We arrived in the middle of a snowy night, and received a warm welcome from the night manager. The room was spotless and the king bed was very comfortable. We were cheerily greeted in the morning by the day manager as well. The continental breakfast was good and parking very convenient. We picked this hotel because it is pet friendly, but would definitely stay there again with or without our dogs. The family that runs the hotel goes the extra mile to make it an all around great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank NJDEVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#4 of 5 in Rocky Hill
407 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Address: 1499 Silas Deane Hwy, Exit 24, I-91, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Price Range: £59 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Hartford South servicing the greater Hartford area. Pamper yourself with new Sealy Posturepedic mattress, climate control, 32 inch LCD flat panel TV, 60+ channels including HBO. Free upgrades based upon availability include DVD player, microwave-refrigerator-freezer units, iPod docking station, vessel sink over maple vanity, and private balcony. Efficiency units available. Fitness Center. Business Center. Meeting Room. Multiple on site restaurants. We are a PET-FRIENDLY hotel, pet boarding and grooming services on site. Please come visit us at Exit 24 off I-91. "Your bed is ready!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing