We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I had a lovely stay at this hotel. We found the room to be very clean and comfortable. Peter, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast set up was very nice, and the coffee was fresh, hot, and delicious. When I accidentally left an item of value there, Peter himself searched the whole room for it and found it for me to pick up later that day. The price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012cgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    101
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
71
65
42
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I spent three nights here in June and was very pleased overall with the hotel. The room was very clean and the owner was very helpful with any issues I had. It's nice to see an innkeeper take real pride in what they are doing and this is definitely the case here. I rated the location as "Average" only because it's difficult to walk many places around there but it is convenient to the expressway if that is what you are looking for. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay again if I was in the Hartford, CT area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndap987s3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel on Hotwire. We were looking for a quick stay off Rt. 91 on our way to Maine. The room was clean and smoke free. Breakfast was fresh and the coffee was very good. Overall a nice property for a two star property. The owner, Peter, and his family live on the property and was very nice to deal with. Bottom line, I would definitely search this property out for an overnight stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jpbtkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had 3 rooms here for 2 nights during the Wesleyan university graduation. It had everything we needed-fridge, micro, near the highway. Very clean and comfortable and the staff was super nice and attentive. Reasonable price, too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jody p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Quiet, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was plentiful.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

HoJo is a nice little hidden jewel in Rocky Hill, CT. I stayed here overnight for a trip to Hartford County. Great location, quiet, and is a good spot to get some work done as it does have wifi and enough plugs to pug in laptop and cell phone. Cable tv, a work table and a queen sized bed were good for one. Rooms have nice decor with nice wall paper and bedding. The place has a custom look to it. Smaller bathroom w/connecting sink area/foyer. I definitely would repeat. The front desk is very friendly and helpful and will give you all the instructions needed for a 1st time visit. Place was clean and neat.

Room Tip: 2 storied building. If you have trouble taking stairs, take a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodioCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA-USA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Great location. Clean, safe place. Nice owners.

Repeat customer.

Best value in the area.

Recommend !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
389 reviews
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Address: 1760 Silas Deane Hwy, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 24 off I 91, Ten minutes from Downtown Hartford and Connecticut convention center, Free Continental Breakfast with yogurt and hard boiled eggs , all rooms with Micro/fridge and Coffee Makers, walking distance to many restaurants, Super high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing