We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Rocky Hill motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    99
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
70
64
41
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

In January I had to make an emergency escape from a domestic violence situation the place that I was wanting to was not going to be ready yet I need some place to go for a couple of nights someplace I could afford someplace I could be safe Howard Johnsons who is perfect the rooms were clean staff was amazing they would check in on me to make sure I was alright and had everything I needed they knew the situation it was arranged for me by an organization who helps people especially women and my kind of situation. I was told by the woman who found me the room there that it was the only local Hotel or Inn.... That was willing to except people with my kind of problem, victim of domestic violence incident, they kept it very private I'm very in on a mess I felt safe I felt well cared for and I am forever grateful to the owner the staff and the organization that helped me..... There shouldn't be much more than a 5 star rating. There should be a five heart rating! ♡♡♡♡♡

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Well run, well maintained, older but refurbished motel. It's probably the least expensive hotel in the area. This is my third stay here, and it has become the family's go-to place when we travel to visit in Glastonbury. My sister used it as a base of operations last summer when she and her husband were sightseeing in CT, RI, and Mass. Some nice amenities that you would not expect for the price: refrigerator, microwave, iron, hairdryer, and a good breakfast bar. As a single woman, I feel safe here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed at this great inn while looking for an apartment in the Hartford Area, CT. Clean rooms and a helpful manager are the selling points! Also conveniently located just off the freeway next to a great Indian restaurant among others. Definitely would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a reasonable and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganapathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Recently stayed for 6 nights over the Christmas holiday. The exterior of the hotel has been updated since the time I lived in the area and it looked great. The rooms have been remodeled but the bathroom and vanity areas got only minimal changes, if any. Sleeping area was clean and comfortable. Lost an earring early in our stay and the housekeeper found it and placed on the vanity. Happy to know that there are still honest people out there. Quiet area at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
380 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Address: 1760 Silas Deane Hwy, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 24 off I 91, Ten minutes from Downtown Hartford and Connecticut convention center, Free Continental Breakfast with yogurt and hard boiled eggs , all rooms with Micro/fridge and Coffee Makers, walking distance to many restaurants, Super high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing