We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay!”
Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The Sharon Country Inn is lovely! The rooms are very well appointed. The beds are super comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A real treat!
Lili LF

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Sharon Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 250 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

I wanted to stay close to Sharon Hospital and the Sharon Country Inn was perfect. The room was beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the towels were thick and soft. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Even though there was not a restaurant on location many places to eat within a 5 minute drive.

I would not only stay at the Sharon Country Inn again but would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TonyChesapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I would stay here again in a heart beat, the price is right, the bed was super comfortable with nice soft blankets and even a throw blanket available to use. They had an ice cube tray in the fridge/freezer in our room ready for our use. everything was clean, new paint, counter tops in bathroom were gorgeous and modern, Overall an excellent place to stay for sure, Don't go by the reviews below, those were from old owners. The owner was even there checking in and when he saw us, he said hi and asked us how our stay was. Very happy with this Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuentesrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie M, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
7.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
85 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
21.2 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#1 of 3 in Norfolk
142 reviews
6.3 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
14 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd, Sharon, CT 06069-2127 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing