We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Really liked this place. It was clean, the staff friendly, rooms were large and well-appointed. Comfy bed. A very relaxing stay. Quiet. We were in town for a bike ride of the Harlem Valley, it was perfect.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Sarah at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thanks, Amanda, for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time you hit the Rail Trail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
46
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sharon Country Inn while we attended the TriArts Theatre. Really nice room, very comfortable bed, and a great bathroom. Also very quiet. Very friendly and nice manager with a good staff. All that you would want at a reasonable northeast price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hello Bruce! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you enjoyed They're Playing our Song at the Playhouse as well. I know I did! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I recently got married in the area and chose the Sharon Country Inn for all of my out of town wedding guests to stay at. This was one of the best decisions I made! The Inn is beautiful! The rooms are clean, modern and have pretty bathrooms. Each room has an outdoor seating area on the front patio which served as an excellent gathering place for all of our wedding guests. The location is excellent for the area. Many of my guests were traveling by train from NYC so the inn's close proximity (walking distance) to the town's amenities was very helpful.
Most of all, the owner, Eddie, and his staff were delightful! They went above and beyond to make sure our guests were happy and well taken care of. I highly recommend staying at the inn, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRC629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My 2 teenagers and I stayed here for a few nights in June 2013.
Room was spotless and well-appointed.
Art on walls was lovely.
Quiet.
Comfy beds
Nice selection of breakfast items.
Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Good place, friendly and clean. I would stay again. Especially liked the patio in front of the rooms and convenience to groceries, pizza, and liquor. Great grounds if you are outdoorsy. Bed was firm and air conditioner worked great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cincy11jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Was going to Lime Rock Park and this turned out to be the perfect place to stay. I'll stay there for sure next year as well. Not only is location great and beautiful, but the staff was EXTREMELY helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottF320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic. The rooms are lovely, smell wonderful, and are very clean, plus the scenery around the Inn is beautiful. The staff is polite and very accommodating. Our stay here was completely delightful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
7.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
16.4 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
21.2 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 4 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
7.2 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Property: Sharon Country Inn
Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd, Sharon, CT 06069-2127 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing