We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Privacy and Homeliness"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
“"Privacy and Homeliness"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Inn is in a convenient, idyllic location for those looking for a quiet, country lodging experience. All amenities (gas, food, grocery, banking) are within walking distance, recreation just a short drive. The inn is far back enough from the main road that the area remains completely silent. The open layout is ideal for privacy, if that is what travelers are looking for. I was barely aware of fellow lodgers one night until I stepped out and saw half the parking spaces full. The rooms are comparable to any upscale hotel, offering atmosphere (decorative photos that give a great feeling for the area) and comfort without excess. I would recommend this to people looking for basic quality accommodations .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thanks, Thomas, for staying with us and for the nice review! We are very glad that you found your stay comfortable. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
45
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Eddie and his family have done a lovely job with this property, and should I need to return to this area, I will most definitely stay here again. It's not fancy, but for a motorlodge, it's clean, comfortable, attractive, and inviting. My only criticism is the shortage of outlets, but, really, who cares?!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Becky,

Thank you for staying with us, and for the review as well! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you didn't have enough outlets. That is certainly a problem that we have not encountered as of yet, and we are sorry for your inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Recently redone rooms were great. Very updated styling. Front desk service was good and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. We are going to go again. Looks like a motel in the outside feels like a upscale hotel on the inside. Close to town, skiing and restaurants

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wiltonfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We are so happy to know that you found our staff helpful, our beds comfortable, and that you enjoyed our updated style. Thanks for letting others know about us! We are pleased that you stayed with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Sharon Country Inn. You are first greeted by a very friendly staff. I had the pleasure of meeting the owner Eddie, and he is one of the coolest, and people you can encounter. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, cozy and very comfortable. The surrounding area is quite and scenic. Its a family business and that comes across; as you can tell their is love and care put into this Country Inn. Only 2 hours out of the city, makes for the perfect get away. I highly recommend The Sharon Country Inn. A+ in my book.

Room Tip: Ive stayed here twice, all the rooms ive scene are equally as nice, you cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thanks, Ryan, for your kind words. We are so glad that you found us accommodating. We sure are lucky to live in such a beautiful, scenic area! We are glad that you get to enjoy it here and get away from the city life from time to time. We look forward to seeing you soon. happy New Year!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed at the Sharon Motor Inn for eight nights recently while moving and in between homes. The new owner completely renovated the Inn and has done a superb job:My room was spotless and very welcoming and the decor,the bed,the sheets and comforters were top quality.The all wood furniture lent a warm feel to the room and the TV,cable,wi-fi ,fridge,coffee maker and gleaming bathroom made my stay a pleasure. This room was more on the level of a high quality Hotel rather than a mere motor Inn and the owner Eddie and all his staff were as helpful as could be. The grounds are large and open and are within walking distance of a market,pharmacy,restaurant and gas station and post office! During my stay my knee went out and I was limited in movement:I could not have found a better place to stay..especially as the owner also runs a local Italian restaurant for delicious take out. The Inn is quite quiet and is a great place to stay whether vacationing,visiting,hunting or attending meets at the nearby Limerock Racetrack.Many thanks to Eddie and staff! Nick J.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nik j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the compliments. We hope things are going better for you now, and that your knee heals quickly. Happy Holidays!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had stayed here prior to the current massive renovation. The improvement has been wondrous. The rooms are very update with all the amenties including the usual but also refrigerators. The morning breakfast was equal to most that are offered in motel chains. The dining area is tiny but pleasant. The only critique I could give was that the floor in the bathroom behind the door was missed in the cleaning process. That is nit-picking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thanks for the review, Allan! We are so glad that you noticed the major changes that have taken place since our renovations. We are pleased that you enjoyed the refrigerator and breakfast as well. Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for writing a review!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The freshly remodeled Sharon Country Inn is very nice. It only looks like an old style motor motel on the outside. Inside the rooms are immaculate and nicely furnished. Bedding and towels are very nice. Even the refrigerator is much better than usual. The staff, including the owner and his son are very nice I really thought the room and people were great, but . . .

The price, though is high for a motor inn, however nice. And for almost $200 breakfast should at least top that found at a typical $89 Comfort Inn. With styrofoam plates, a few bagels and packets or oatmeal it really falls short. But if they were to lower the price by $45 you could justify going elsewhere for breakfast and just enjoy a really nice hotel room with pleasant employees in a lovely part of Connecticut.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you like the renovations that we have done, and that you found our staff accommodating.

We are, however, sorry that you did not find our continental breakfast enjoyable. We do try our best to make every guest as happy as possible. Among our fresh from the bakery bagels, muffins and donuts, cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea, most people are pleased with our choices for the advertised continental breakfast. We are very sorry that this was not to your liking.
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
7.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
16.4 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Interlaken Inn
Interlaken Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
14.5 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Property: Sharon Country Inn
Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd, Sharon, CT 06069-2127 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing