We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all the way around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent all the way around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

What a great place to stay. The room was exceptionally clean, all of the amenities you would need. Quiet and peaceful. I would stay here again without a doubt. The only downside was that the bathroom floor was cold because of the tile. It was also 10 degrees outside so I don't really consider that a big problem. We have had very cold temps this year.

Room Tip: All rooms are on one floor. The back building is quieter, but it is a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jumpingjack1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review for us as well. we are so glad that you found your stay quiet and peaceful! Sorry to hear about the bathroom floor. It sure has been a cold winter! We hope that the tile floor will be a benefit in the warmer weather when we are complaining about the heat! We hope to see you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
45
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is my second visit to the area and I called Sharon Country Inn first to book my room. The rooms are modern, very clean, and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and accommdating. I travel to Sharon, CT for business and would reserve a room at the hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for the review, Donna! We are so happy that you decided to stay with us again. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your room and that the staff was friendly. They are very pleased for the recognition. We hope to see you again when business brings you our way!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Inn was clean with updated decor which is very nice. Love the fridge with the freezer. The water was hot and no pressure issues. The bathroom floor was very cold, but shame on me for forgetting my slippers.
The continental breakfast was fine, would like hard boiled eggs as an option. I did use the cream cheese but didn't like that it was a communal package. I would have preferred individual packages because, well you just never know! Overall the place is great and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we will take your suggestions under advisement. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here with my wife and son for 1 night recently and would recommend the Hotel. Our Double Queen was very modern, spacious and clean. Shame they don't offer a 1 Bed option though, only joined rooms which worked out too expensive. Continental breakfast was provided, but was limited (Cereals, bagels, Muffins, coffee, juice etc.) however was good enough for 1 night. There is also a Petrol Station within a few minutes walk which has extensive food options. Parking is right outside your room and is only 20 minutes drive from Mohawk Mountain Skiing - which was our interest. My only complaints were the slightly noisy neighboring room (not the hotels fault though) and at $202 the price of the room for 1 night was a bit steep, but very nice location. Will definitely return. One of the better options if your using Mohawk in my view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hello Christopher,
We are glad that you enjoyed your bed and we hope you had a great time at Mohawk! We aren't sure what you mean about the one bed option. We have single queen, single king, and double queen rooms. We also have cots available. We do have two sets of adjoining rooms which each have two queen sized beds in one room and a king in the other. We are very sorry that you're neighbors were noisy! We certainly could have given them a call and asked them to quiet down a bit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come skiing!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and very comfortable.Great water pressure, fabulous linens. Wonderful service in the office; they are very accommodating with any special requests you may have.

A family run business done with pride. We look forward to the next trip soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
We are so glad that you found our rooms and our staff pleasing. We do take pride in our family run business, and we are so glad that you could tell. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I loved this place. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable
and the staff amazing. Very quiet and relaxing. This was the best
family owned hotel I have ever stayed in. Thank you for a nice
quiet place to work from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Carolyn,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. It is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that the room was to your liking and that it was quiet enough for you to get some work done. Please come see us again if you are in the area and need a quiet place to work!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The room is nicely appointed, tastefully decorated, very comfortable and quiet - I could not hear any evidence of my neighbors. The most pleasant part of my stay. however, was the interaction with the staff. Sarah was welcoming, both in person and on the phone. There was a possibility that my check-in time was going to be unusual - it did not turn out to be so - but she graciously accommodated my late check-in request. Was in the area for the Ski Jump weekend in Salisbury, CT, and the Inn is a very easy 15 minute drive from there. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you, Gail, for writing a review for us! We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable and quiet. We are also happy to hear that the staff was accommodating. We hope that you enjoyed your time at the jumps as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
7.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
16.4 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
14.5 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Property: Sharon Country Inn
Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd, Sharon, CT 06069-2127 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing