We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Toms River, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Completely renovated with some new fixtures and totally refurbished older ones. Great, fully-stocked and convenient kitchen. Numerous convenient outlets. Quiet. Extremely accommodating and gracious staff. Complementary and adequate breakfast-to-go. Great tv reception (wifi left a tad to be desired). Clean, clean & clean. Great bathroom. Tons of storage and gigantic sliding door closet. Huge room. 2-Double Queens under $100. Firm and absolutely comfy beds. Wish our visit to the area was longer if only to extend our stay at this hotel!.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors closer to stairwell and rear quieter. But overall, any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you liked the renovations and updates throughout the property. I am also very pleased to that the staff was very gracious and accommodating to your needs during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    25
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
42
25
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The staff at the Extended Stay in Shelton, Conn. are the best. Julpa, Katrina, Rebecca, Pauola, and Cathy are so courteous and friendly during the check in and check out process. The whole staff is courteous and the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel has a good, free Wi-Fi system which is very helpful with my business needs.

Room Tip: There is less noise on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our staff. We all do our best here to really make it a "home away from home" experience for each of our guests. We are happy to hear that the free WiFi and the comfort and cleanliness of the room made for an enjoyable business trip.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nothing special about this one. I use a lot of extended stay hotels and this was not much different.
It is a smoke free hotel so all rooms are non-smoking. It was clean enough, functional, and I got weekly service as promised. I fax weekly reports from the hotel and they insisted on charging a dollar per page to fax. they would not charge to room because it was direct billed and room charges(ppv movies, long distance phone charges,) were not allowed. I had to pay out of pocket.
Overall not a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Mark - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear a good feedback about the cleanliness of our hotel rooms. As well, it is great to know that we were able to assist you with faxing documents; however, I apologize if our payment method was not ideal.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Recently renovated, the hotel room we stayed in looked brand new. New paint, new furniture, awesome TV, full mini-kitchen. The front desk lady (Paolo) was very nice and we received a free bag of popcorn to use in our room that night. The kids loved it. The grab-n-go breakfast was perfect. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try for a room not facing the highway. Even the rooms facing the highway are very quiet though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the amenities that we have provided, like the grab and go breakfast. I am glad your kids enjoyed the popcorn, too! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Never stay here again - was told customers with dogs would be on first floor - we were on third - dogs on third floor - noisy and was a smell in hallways. Light burned out in our bathroom late afternoon and was told there was nothing they could do until the morning - could not fix it - told them that was unacceptable and was told we could move or they would put a land in the bathroom. Took a shower at 4 am - no hot water - waste of our money!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterbug_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had problems during your stay, particularly with the hot water and light in your bathroom. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and our maintenance staff is working to correct these issues as soon as possible. As well, our policy is for guests with pets to stay on the first floor, we are sorry if this was not followed during your stay. With that in mind, I am working with our entire staff to ensure that it is enforced moving forward. a

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at shl@extendedstay.com, or 203-926-6868. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The staff was exceptional, most welcoming and friendly. Around the clock staff as well. A late night check in, arriving tired from a late night flight, went so smoothly and efficiently.
The room was clean, comfortable beds. Recently painted and remodeled.
I highly recommend this hotel. Great value, great accomodation!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youryankeesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at our hotel. I am glad that our staff provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed the level of cleanliness in your room.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I spent 2 nights here 7/27-28/13 and was quite impressed with the room, especially for such a great rate. The room was huge, with a full kitchen and was spotless. The staff were also very accommodating. It's only two quick turns off the highway and is now my lodging of choice whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were impressed with our hotel and with the services that we offer. Our guests love our full kitchen, and I am happy that you enjoyed that as well.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Property: Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
Address: 945 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4662 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing