We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
“Great service....”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Excellent service! The GM remembered me from my last stay almost a year ago. That's a great customer connection. Thank you!!! The room was very welcoming and warm. Made my stay enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
William - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I am so glad that this one was just as good, if not better, than your first! We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    25
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
42
25
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Excellent.
Thank you. Especially to Julpha.
Excellent hotel. Upon arrival, Julpha on reception had arranged our roomkey. Grab and go breakfast on this hotel. If you want a hotel that is close to everything on this area, this is it. Walmart <6mi and Costco, 6mi...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoderickLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Roderick - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your stay with us to be excellent and the location to fit your needs. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent hospitality, especially Julpha. Very approachable and sweet. Everything were well explained. What you ask is what you get. You can always count on her. The room is very clean and well organized. Awesome place!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eserm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. As a Manager, nothing excites me more than when one of our team members impacts a guest's stay as much as Julpha did for you. I am very pleased that she was able to make your experience with us so great.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent place to stay.I have stayed here for long period of time and I can tell you this is the best place to stay in shelton area. I feel very much at home here. Julpha and Katrina have always been great help. I have nothing but praise for them as well as others. The rooms are clean, the bed is super comfy, nice kitchenette.
All in All great value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAMA_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel and staff. I am glad to read that you felt that our hotel was clean, comfortable, and a great value for you. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team, especially Julpha and Katrina.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Thank you for making me feel at home with friendly staff especially Julpa, they have done a great job and made me feel really welcomed! The room was very nice and clean. The bed was nice and comfy. My experience was terrific and recommend anyone needing a place to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpc5988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcome and satisfied with our service and our product, so I am glad we achieved that during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, and for recommending us to everyone who needs accommodation. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here while visiting family in the area. We booked in advance online and used a cashback website which gave us an even greater discount!

We were not disappointed. I have stayed at a variety of hotels and at Extended Stay, Shelton, you get good value for your money. My last visit in 2009 I remember the rooms and bathrooms being dated. This time they have completely updated everything so it was quite nice-felt more like 4*. The kitchen was great with fridge and microwave, cutlery etc.

Only complaint is the noise the fridge makes in the room-can be annoying perhaps if you have children in the place trying to sleep.

They provided everything in terms of washing up liquid and toiletries. Was nice to have a good hot shower. We also used the free wifi provided and did not have much problems with this-we even skyped people using it!

The hotel is not far from stop and shop-about a 7min walk. Plus if youre too lazy to cook you can order out and they provide an in room menu filled with local takeaway/delivery suppliers who deliver to your door!

Service was great at checkin desk, no complaints and they can hold luggage for you if you are leaving later.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the updates that were done at the hotel, including the new "Stay Your Way Rewards" that we offer to our loyal customers. It is good to know that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer such as the full-equipped kitchen and the free wifi. I would like to apologize for the noisy fridge - we will have our Maintenance Engineer check it.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent hotel, recently refurbished where everything is clean and well kept. Room is good, very comfortable bed and kitchenette and equipment is fine for shorter stays. The hotel receptionists on two book ins over a 7 day period of travelling through Connecticut were superb. friendly, helpful and interested in our travels. A hotel well worth staying at and excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Jon - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you found our rooms to be very accommodating and that our staff was very friendly. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Property: Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
Address: 945 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4662 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing