We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$102
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
149
63
34
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
63
34
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtfront deskthe penthouseoutdoor poolsink areamake your own waffleshome away from homethe hotel staffgreat stafflittle thingsyogurtroom was spaciouscomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationextended stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

If you are staying one day, most hotels will fit you requirement, but if you stay any amount beyond you will want to look into this Marriott Residence Inn Shelton. It's spring/summer now but the rooms have a beautiful fireplace that accepts one of the 'Duraflame' style logs in the living area, wifi that has a very good signal strength throughout the property, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, kitchen stocked with servings for 4, dining bar area. There is a sliding door (ground floor walkout/2nd floor large area opening). There is normal breakfast area for this style hotel with the waffle iron, eggs, oatmeal ,fruit juice etc. A pool should be open Memorial weekend and a nice area with gas fire logs for evening lounging. Great place will return!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALPSSheltonCT, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear brian k

We are so looking forward to seeing you again. The pool is open - yeah!!! What a wonderful way to lounge around in the evening after a long day sightseeing, visiting friends and family or a hard day at the office!! Pool opens until 9pm and after that our guests are able to relax on our patio with the wonderful firepit.

72 our of 96 rooms have a fireplace and yes, they are fantastic. During the winter storms and the hurricanes we had this year, people were so pleased to curl out and keep warm by the fire!! The full-size kitchen has so many benefits when you want to stay healthy and cook your own food, work out in our gym and go for a swim. All the conveniences of home!!

Please let me know when you are coming through the area again so I can personally thank you for your review.

Sincerely

Jillian Alps
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Traveled to this area to see family, and watch my niece's commencement. Wonderful Hotel. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Kitchen area with fridge and stove. Good breakfast variety with pancakes, oatmeal, eggs, sausage patties, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, etc. Staff very welcoming, housekeeping did our dishes from night before while we were out. Loved that they have a separate seating area with couch and chairs to watch tv. Sinks outside of shower/toilet area. So while one person was showering, another can dry hair, brush teeth, put make up on, etc. (Very nice since there were 3 female's traveling together). There is a Burger King and Duchess restaurant right down the road. If you go further there is a Chili's, Wendy's and Lone Star Steakhouse. The Burger King's drive thru was open til 2am so we could get a bite to eat since we got to the hotel after 10pm on Saturday Night. Can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Definitely will stay here again if in areal. (There isn't a restaurant on site, but breakfast was included with room).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peb8310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALPSSheltonCT, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear peb8310

What a wonderful synopsis of our hote. I can't add much more to all the amazing amenities we offer, although you didn't mention if you were able to use the outdoor firepit!! The pool is open now also for the season and we would love to have you back at the hotel soon for another family visit. Please congratulate your niece on our behalf, what a wonderful opportunitity to see and spend time with family. During the week Mon-Wed we do offer a great complimentary social evening meal from 6pm-7.30pm. We hope next time you are able to come mid-week and enjoy our great menu and desserts! All restaurants are conveniently located close to the hotel so no-one comes to Shelton and goes hungry!! Again the staff were so happy to see your review and I thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Sincerely

Jillian Alps
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for our son's wedding in this area. We had never been to Connecticut before & stayed 3 nights. This was a peaceful & restful place to escape the anxieties of the weekend. Very nice room, very nice staff, very nice location. All in all, we were impressed by the quality of this Marriott, the value, the cleanliness & the helpfulness of the staff. I would highly recommend this Residence Inn to others.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the second floor. Even though it was facing the street this wasn't a big issue. Plus we enjoyed the morning sun in the room from the large windows facing east. You do have to walk up the stairs - could be a problem for some.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALPSSheltonCT, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear JustineR48

Congratulations on your son's wedding. What a wonderful celebration and so glad we could be here for you. We are so pleased that you found the hotel to be peaceful, quiet and clean. Our goal to ensure our guests get a great night sleep and are able to enjoy their family events while staying with us.

We look forward to hosting you again in the area when you come to visit your son and his new bride!!

Sincerely

Jillian Alps
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Marriot to attend graduation at Post University in Waterbury. I stayed in one of the largest suites at the hotel. There were four adults and three children and the room worked out great. There was a full kitchen that we used daily saving money on food, and we also used the onsite grill to celebrate my graduation from grad school. The staff were very accommodating and well mannered. An overall great stay in the Residence Inn Shelton, CT. I further got the suite at a great rate, will be looking for the Residence Inn Marriot in other vacation spots as a result of this trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALPSSheltonCT, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Daniel D

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Penthouse Suites. This fantastic bi-level suite is perfect for our long term guests and large family groups. The full kitchen really is a great added bonus since it has an actual full-size stainless steel refrigerator, full oven, microwave, dishwasher, breakfast seating area for four. We are so glad the weather is getting better and our guests are able to take advantage of the wonderful patio area with grill, fire pit and seating under umbrella's while you wait for your food to grill.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know when you are coming through the area again soon.

Best wishes

Jillian Alps
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great rooms and a typical highly professional and tremendously courteous Marriott staff at the front desk. During my many stays here I am always greeted by helpful, friendly, great people.
The rooms are immaculate and large. This one is a no-brainer.

Room Tip: Every room is great at this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anothertournament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALPSSheltonCT, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear anothertournament

Thank you so much for the great review - and each time you have another tournament I hope that you will stay with us. The key to a successful hotel is consistency. To receive friendly and attentive service each and every time is truly what sets our hotel apart from others. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your kind comments and looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Please let me know when you are traveling through the area again so that we meet and I can thank you in person.

Sincerely

Jillian Alps
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews