We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had business in the area so chose this hotel because the reviews were mainly positive. The staff was very good, the rooms were clean and the food was typical Hilton Garden Inn. Just avoid the garden level rooms. The room was nice, bed was very good and overall it was very clean. My problem was that on the garden level I was next to a storage room which was noisy one night after a meeting was held right across the hall. Other than that everything else was fine. Good location

Room Tip: Avoid garden level
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor, your comments are greatly appreciated! Definitely let us know if you do not like the Garden Level Rooms- so many people have so many different preferences and we always want to do it right! Did you know that we now offer the ability to choose your own room on line? If you travel often for business, you will find this feature quite helpful.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I cannot say enough about HGI Shelton, CT. Mary Jean was the most amazing coordinator/angel I worked with while planning our wedding. Although our reception was not at the hotel, our many guests stayed here as well as my husband and I. We had about 30+ rooms reserved and fully utilized their shuttle services. They even provided us with champagne and chocolates! :) It was a breeze working with them, and I advise anyone in Fairfield County, CT to utilize them. Thanks HGI!!!!

Room Tip: If you don't want to be located near your wedding guests, let them know. They are more than happ...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtin713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor, your comments are greatly appreciated! I am so happy to hear your wedding party had such a good time! I noticed your comment too about room preferences, did you know that we now offer the ability to choose your own room on line? Check it out sometime!

I appreciate you mentioning MaryJean - she is a true asset to our team!

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

nice hotel- we attended a wedding nearby and stayed there overnight. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. THey have a nice outdoor sitting area we enjoyed. We would definitely recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Eileenwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor, your comments are greatly appreciated! I am very proud of my team and appreciate you taking the time to recognize them.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious and clean. Bar was very well stocked and the bartenders were friendly. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast potatoes were not the hottest or best but everything else was good. Stayed on the sixth floor. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

What a nice review to post here on Trip Advisor! I really appreciate you recognizing my breakfast staff and my bartenders! Not sure what the issue was with the potatoes at breakfast, I am proud of our breakfast and will look into what may have happened. Unlike other hotel chains, we offer a complete buffet with fresh, made to order eggs, omelets, pancakes, French toast and much, much more. Everything you ask for is made fresh from the grill and our chefs are always happy to make anything you want.

Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, hope to see you again soon!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Made my family very welcomed right from the beginning. Explained where everything was within the hotel as well as what was available to us in nearby walking distance. The bed was very comfortable, room had all that was needed and a good choice of TV selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor! So glad to know you had a great experience. You are so right: our hotel is conveniently located off route 8, in close proximity to all kinds of restaurants, Walmart, Walgreens and more! It certainly was nice to read your compliments regarding my hotel, thanks for taking the time to write a review here!

Hope to see you again!

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a family reunion with 83 people attending. The staff provided excellent customer service. They anticipated every need and fulfilled every request with service above and beyond, and always with a smile. They were always helpful, courteous and friendly, even remembering our individual names and addressing us by name. The entire family raved about the hotel and the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank emsgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at my hotel. I appreciate you recognizing my team and the great service you received!

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When you plan a family reunion, the location is a huge factor in its success. So when we chose the Hilton Garden Inn in Shelton, we were counting on a great experience. They didn't disappoint.

This is the perfect hotel for a group gathering. It's big enough to offer clean and pleasant rooms, a perfect-sized meeting room, and plenty of public areas where we could congregate (we especially enjoyed the patio area). The breakfast and bar area was perfect for coming-and-going family members. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool. And the location - with several good restaurants and convenience stores nearby and easy access to major highways and train stations - was ideal.

But the best part of the Hilton Garden Inn Shelton is the staff. Maryjean daSilva coordinated our event, and she and her staff knocked themselves out making sure we had everything we needed. Last-minute requests didn't throw her. She even came up with suggestions - like making us a little sign to put on the check-in desk to alert family members to maps of family landmarks - to help make our event better.

Fausto Molina was not only the manager on duty for the weekend, he tended bar at our reunion. It seemed like he never went home! He was always available (but never intrusive) to help make our weekend successful. Like Maryjean, he always wore a big smile, making us feel welcome.

From the front desk staff to John, the affable breakfast attendant who remembered how you liked your coffee and which group you are with, the people at the Hilton Garden Inn helped us make this a reunion to remember.

If you're looking for a great place for your group to relax in an informal, comfortable, clean setting - with great service from a caring and professional staff - choose the Hilton Garden Inn in Shelton. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: The staff kindly put everyone in our group on the second floor (which is the lobby floor). Very con...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arizonacandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for your comments! We certainly did enjoy having you all here and I appreciate you recognizing my team! Let us know when you are all ready to come back adn we will be sure to make it even better!


John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

Address: 25 Old Stratford Rd, Shelton, CT 06484-4729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range: £74 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton Hotel Shelton
Shelton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing