We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Shelton(Shelton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
557
181
41
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
181
41
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesfront deskgreat hotelgreat poolwafflespool areaspacious roomsofa bedwonderful staygreat staffcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffbusiness centeroff the highwaynice breakfastthe breakfast areagreat experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for an overnight on route to Torrington for business.

A little difficult to locate via sat nav if not familiar with location but after this everything was superb from check in to leaving.

Special mention to check in gentlemen I believe was called Andras, apologies if not fully correct but very helpful with all questions and available to help at all times.

Clean and spotless rooms with excellent and large bathroom/shower facilties and very clean.

A very large gym which is a little unusual was also a nice suprise.

Short walk also to local dining options.

Definetely stay again if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Room is well appointed, clean, uses very nice materials (granite, tile, glass showers, plush carpet) and comfortable. They allow dogs with no strings attached! Employees are very friendly. Complementary breakfast is good and in line with similar hotels. Recommened improvements (minor items): Use real plates and silverware in breakfast room and provide real glassware in rooms - all that plastic and Styrofoam is wasteful. Overall, very easy to highly recommend this hotel. Value, materials, cleanliness and great customer service is all there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveatClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We rate this hotel experience 10 out of 10 not because we are rushing through the survey but because the ENTIRE STAFF wowed us with the professional yet friendly helpful service. The hotel welcomed our five pound pup with smiles. It is challenging to meet the expectations of the public with all around satisfaction... but this hotel IS A DEFINITE 10... one of the best experiences we've had in all our 40 years of marriage! That says a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

All staff were very friendly, polite and helpful from arrival to departure. The location was convenient for me, and I felt safe as a solo traveler. The room was very comfortable, large (like a suite), clean, nicely decorated, with an extremely comfortable and luxurious king-size bed. I was so satisfied on my first visit last year, that I returned again this year on my annual visit. I have recommended this Inn to my friends, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff is very nice and they have great customer service, always willing to help and assist you in different manners. They have a shuttle service that takes you around the city, taking you to the mall, office or even a pick up from the train station.

My only recommendation to the hotel managers is in regards to the breakfast, the eggs are always mixed with some sort of cheese and they don´t consider people who need to be on a dairy free diet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasolapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews