We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel is newer and has larger rooms than some Hampton Inns. Enjoyable stay. Staff was friendly. Could have had more breakfast items to select from but what was there was good. Otherwise this hotel met our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 1 night and it was a very comfortable room, with a great bed and pillows. The bathroom had nice amenities and the room had enough outlets for all our electronic needs. When we got into the room, the temperature had not been set to "frozen" and we did not have to spend the first hour warming up the room. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This property was located in a place where it was convenient to get around and also close to a number of restaurants. The room was comfortable, but smelled from cigarette smoke. this was confusing as they advertise for being a "non smoking Hotel". We brought it to the attention of the front desk but they did not offer to change our room. We were concerned our clothes would take on the smell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable & in a great location. I would recommend this hotel for both the business or the personal traveler. For the business traveler, the wifi is very quick & also there are outlets even by the bed for charging cell phones, etc. There is also a desk, kitchenette & a sofa to make things extra comfortable for those long business trips. Highly recommend this hotel - great value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I really enjoyed the Hampton in Shelton. The front desk and the housekeeping staff were fantastic to deal with. The equipment in the workout room was well maintained. The room was extremely large for a Hampton. It was comfortable and clean. The pool is great, with a water slide. Parking was easy and many food locations within a 1/2 mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the Shelton, Hampton Inn for a week on business. I had a great experience. My room was great and the hotel staff was always friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a very nicely located hotel with all the amenities. I was there for a business trip and my work location was conveniently located near to the hotel. Also, it was located near the highways providing me quick access to other places in the city. The rooms were very clean and wifi was pretty good ( its important to me as I have to work while I'm at the hotel ). The breakfast was also pretty filling and good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rajib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton

Address: 695 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4704 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelton-Trumbull)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Hampton Inn by Hilton in Shelton is conveniently located near many fortune 500 companies. Perkin Elmer. Pitney Bowes, Lockheed Martin/Sikorsky, Unilever, Hubbell are some companies that are minutes from the hotel. We are near many sport and family fun venues that include the Webster Bank Arena, Sports Center of Connecticut, In Sports and Beardsley Zoo. Sacred Heart, Fairfield and Yale University are also minutes away. Our spacious rooms all have mini-refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers and offer complimentary in room WIFI and HBO. Our hotel amenities include complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor pool with 150ft waterslide, fitness room and business center. Complimentary shuttle service available within a 3 mile radius. We look forward in having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hotel Shelton
Holiday Inn Express Shelton
Holiday Inn Shelton
Shelton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing