We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$102
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$102
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$148
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
558
181
41
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
181
41
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesfront deskgreat hotelgreat poolwafflespool areaspacious roomsofa bedwonderful staygreat staffcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffbusiness centeroff the highwaynice breakfastthe breakfast areagreat experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here on the way back to NYC from Cape Cod. It's about 2 hours outside New York City. We use Hampton Inn because they're dog friendly. This was our best experience ever with the brand. Booked online. Easy check-in and check-out. AARP discount helps. Clean, well appointed. Lots of things to do right nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Modern, clean, very attractive lobby, good breakfast, beautiful suite type room, friendly staff, great bathroom with Neutrogena toiletries, comfortable bed!
There were several good restaurants closeby, a highway convenient to NYC and to the eastern coast is 1/2 mile away.
I can't think of one negative thing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melaney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Accomodations were ok. TV selection extremely limited. foul odor from toilet especially in pm. Smelled like septic tank back up. Facilities , pool , gym , lobby were fine based on observation. Staff was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsolis77, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank you.
Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had so many problems I don't know where to begin. Rooms were not cleaned well at all, car was broken into, breakfast was not stocked, waffles were either mushy and soggy or hard as a rock, nothing else was brought out when it was gone, staff was rude, had to ask for towels and cups for rooms every time because cleaning staff didn't replace items...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsolis77, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Daniel,

I truly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. I am glad that I was able to meet with you while you were here and come to a resolution before you left. Your feedback regarding the other areas of your stay will be shared with the appropriate teams to ensure we are improving.
I hope that you would give us the opportunity to show you a better experience your next trip to Shelton.

Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is one of the best Hampton Inns at which I've stayed and I've stayed at Hamptons all across the US. Great facility, great staff, great landscaping and great comfort in their beds as always. We even saw wild turkeys outside our window.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews