We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It exceeded our high expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 12
Mullacott, Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry T
1 review
“It exceeded our high expectations”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

As a family of 9 plus 2 young children we were expecting a possible disappointment as it seem to good to be true.
It was not! The layout was such that the couple with children had a room separate enough for the adults to enjoy late evenings without disturbing the children however the dining area was large enough for all to dine together. The views are spectacular and the near beaches are excellent.
We did have good weather but were confident that had the weather not been so good we could have spent an enjoyable day at the farm in the sports, room, pool or hot tub.
All agreed a brilliant holiday location with hopes of a return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Holidayed here from 9th-16th of July with 10 other members of the family. Really loved the house and surroundings, the pool and hot tub were amazing. Looking forward to hopefully visiting again in the next few years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie p
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Wonderful week with the Family”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

High View Farm Woolacombe is the perfect place to have a get together with friends or family we stayed here for a week and it wasn't long enough Kate the owner was very welcoming and made my granddaughter feel very special with the time she spent with her and the alpacas. The Farm House caterers for every need and has a lovely homely feel about it, The swimming pool and Hot Tub was a added bonus as was the Full size Pool Table there was three generations in our party and everybody loved the place the views from most of the rooms are amazing and given the chance would love to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrig2013
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding facilities, simply excellent!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely holiday with our family. There were 13 of us altogether aged from 2 to 60 and we were all well entertained by the facilities - from the swimming pool to the dolls house! This was our second visit and we were just as impressed by the WOW factor this time as the first. The facilities have to be seen to be believed, the owners have truly thought of everything. It is a remarkable, interesting house and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charfield...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. Nothing more to say”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Why they ask for a 100 characters min when nine would be sufficient, Excellent (Still need ten) Great.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roamerTro...
Trowbridge
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This Property is Superb”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks. We had 6 adults and four children under 4. The location was beautiful. Looking out on fields and surrounded by very friendly Alpacas. The house had been restored to such a high standard and everything was there,full sized pool table,a dolls house my Granddaughter loved. The house was furnished with such well chosen furniture. We stayed in the master bedroom and each morning I walked through our bathroom down a spiral staircase in to the pool area,with windows with views. I cannot describe this to do it justice. The walks going down the fields in front of us,the views of the sea and the beautiful sunsets. I would highly recommend it to anyone,it is without faults

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the relaxing feel of the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An absolutely fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Perfect for large groups there is something for everyone. Enough space for meals together but ample space to get some space too. The pool is fantastic, lovely and warm, the house was spotless, and the owners friendly and helpfull. I can't recommend this house highly enough

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing