We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Burton's grill

Burton's grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in The Promenade Shops at Evergreen Walk along South Windsor’s Route 194 (at exit 62 off of I-84), Burtons Grill is just a stone’s throw from the Buckland Hills Mall. A perfect lunch or dinner spot for shoppers and locals, also great for power lunching or socializing after work, celebrating something special or enjoying fine wine with appetizers in our beautiful bar and lounge area. A seasonal outdoor patio is the ideal escape from the office, late afternoon cocktails or a relaxing dinner with friends. Reservations and walk-ins are welcome and take-out is always available.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The food was not quite up to my expectations based on the prices and reviews I've seen here, but it was still very good, the servings large and the service above average. The craft beer selection was okay. The restaurant was a bit on the noisy side, but not terribly so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    73
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I love going there for lunch. The outside seating is great and they have a band on occasion. I think maybe on Sunday they have entertainment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the outdoor seating”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and great food and service. Martinis a bit pricey but with it. $5.00 beer, wine and cocktail specials on Monday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mahcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

At least once a year I visit Connecticut, this is a place we stop at. Great service, very friendly. Food is great. Steaks, seafood, sandwiches, desserts....never had anything that wasn't awesome. Sometimes a little noisey.

Helpful?
Thank dsherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Eating at this restaurant is a wonderful experience. The décor is modern, upscale, open but not noisy because of the placement of glass panels. Staff is attentive and the food excellent. The
perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaintinPleinAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burton's grill also viewed

 

Been to Burton's grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing