We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
230
158
69
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
158
69
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool health club ping pong large hotel cocktail hour third floor rehearsal dinner main lobby hot tub this past weekend wedding gym tavern ct jennifer retreat bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This used to be a lovely, well-kept hotel and grounds but we found it had a run-down feel to it this time. The gardens were pretty. The rooms were large but not well furnished. One easy chair and one desk chair---no table, even though it looked like an empty space for it. The pillows had a crinkly sound to them like they were covered in cellophane. I didn't check them out to see what was making that noise as I tried to sleep. Needs more handi-cap parking considering the clients served and the area it's in. Three spaces are not enough. The breakfast (for an extra charge) served stale pastries and weak coffee, but the made to order omelets were hot and tasty.

Room Tip: close to elevators--otherwise a long hallway to many rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sunshine1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Heritage. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your room during your stay with us. I am glad, however, you enjoyed the omelets at breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I made my reservation well in advance of my stay; relatives were also booked there, and that was planned, as we were meeting to visit other family in the area and were sharing a rental car. 48 hours before check in, (I'm in another state) I received a VERY CONFUSING and lengthy email stating that I would not be able to stay there because of some problem with my room.At first I thought it was a hoax because it was so weird. So I called them and was told that a pipe burst and affected several rooms, and that the hotel had (without my approval), booked me into a neighboring hotel. They said I would have the same rate there. With no time to find another hotel, I had no choice of where to stay. When I arrived at the hotel they had booked for me, I asked what the rate was. It was NOT the rate the Heritage quoted, so I told the very nice receptionist what the original quoted rate was, and she accepted it without any discussion. I returned to the Heritage to meet my family there and aired my grievance and asked, because of the fact that the family needed to stay in one hotel together, that the Heritage should comp me one night for the inconvenience. I had to Uber there twice in 3 days. They did not make an effort to reach a "manager", and of course, the front desk clerk has no power. I simply stated my dissatisfaction. Now, IF they do refund one night, I will be happy to adjust my review. THIS IS A CONVENTION/WEDDING HOTEL primarily. Don't expect much.

Room Tip: The Wyndham hotel is 5 minutes from the Heritage. Stay there instead.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I apologize for the difficulty you experienced with your reservation at the Heritage Hotel. We strive to offer the highest levels of hospitality to each guest, and I am sorry we did not achieve that for you. I also apologize for the confusion with the process at the neighboring hotel; it was our intention that your stay there would be covered by us. If that was not the case, please contact the front desk here at the Heritage so we can resolve the issue. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Literally one of the worst motels. Ski resort condo style design. Old ( long in the tooth accomodations and the rooms smell musty and are out dated. Slamming doors and loud guests all night long - as if they didn't know that others were staying in the rooms on the floor. Had a dripping sound all night on my window from the AC machine above my room Sounded like someone was nailing up a sign to a wall all night. Thump thump thump. Find somewhere else to stay. This place is not worth the cheap rates.

Room Tip: Top floor corner room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank janecburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Heritage. I am sorry you were not satisfied during your stay with us and that we did not live up to our expectations of service and quality. I hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I haven't ever stayed at the hotel, but I do frequent the restaurant/bar located in the hotel. The atmosphere is generally quiet and laid back, and the food is good. Drinks are reasonably priced for the area and they have a reasonable selection of beers on tap. Plenty of TV's playing different games throughout the restaurant/bar. The manager John, and the bartenders Ryan and Corey are all friendly, professional, knowledgeable, fun, and attentive. I don't have anything bad to say about the place, but it's the atmosphere and the bar staff make Shadrach's my favorite spot to grab a drink in Southbury. Keep up the good work fellas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zensnapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review of the Heritage – and the Tavern! I’m glad you find it such an enjoyable, relaxing place. I’ll pass your compliments on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I loved my stay here. The room was comfortable and the pool is amazing! The wedding venue was perfection.I was able to meet Sammy at the spa and he was wonderful, he exceeded great customer service and would definitely visit again!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Heritage. It sounds like you had a good time at both the wedding and the spa! I hope we see you again when you need a getaway. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews