We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
232
158
69
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
158
69
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool health club ping pong large hotel cocktail hour third floor rehearsal dinner main lobby hot tub this past weekend wedding gym tavern ct jennifer retreat bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

My sister and I had a fabulous spa break at the Heritage during my visit from Ireland. My facial, and manicure were just great and I felt totally relaxed.
Many thanks to Khim and Shannon for thinking of everything and making it such a personalized and memorable experience.
I cannot wait to return on my next visit to Connecticut.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank STEPHANIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of the Heritage Hotel. I am so glad you and your sister had the chance to enjoy the spa. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are visiting! Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at the Heritage for a friend’s wedding. After a long day, we went to get into bed and when I pulled back the sheets there was what can only be described as a bloody booger on the sheet.
I called the front desk, they were less than thrilled at the 930pm phone call and made that pretty obvious on the phone. It took over an hour before the housekeeper responded to change the sheets. When she arrived she told me she had been given the incorrect room number.
Other than that issue, the room was large enough and bathroom clean. No refrigerator in the room we booked.
The amenities used for the wedding we attend were beautiful and the food was good. The bar onsite is quite pricey ($10 for a simple vodka and cranberry) the staff there was relatively friendly.
If given the option to book here again, I think I would look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jamie2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

I apologize for the situation you discovered in your guest room. That is not the level of service we expect to offer to our guests. I have shared your comments with the team so they can be reviewed. Please contact me at terry.macary at heritagesouthbury.com so we can discuss this matter further. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had a large family gathering at the hotel to celebrate a 100th birthday. The hotel worked out perfectly for all ages. There was plenty to do for younger children, teens and the adults used the gym liberally. Our buffet breakfasts were excellent and the special dinner prepared for us was very, very good. Everyone loved it. There was some mix up with regard to the bar service in our party room but the hotel was able to satisfy our group in how it was handled. We loved the 3 wood burning fireplaces as it was an unusually cold weekend. There was a leak into our shower from the shower above and this was unfortunate as the rooms were nicely updated and the bed comfortable. For this reason alone our rating is not 5 star. Parents of older children thought it would be nice if their kids could have used the gym with them, especially younger teens. Rules seemed a bit inflexible.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid room 261 until the shower leak is addressed.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We were so happy to celebrate such an important milestone with your family, and I’m glad you enjoyed the birthday festivities. For everyone’s safety, we do have strict age limits for the exercise equipment, but the indoor pool is open to everyone! I hope you think of us the next time you need a getaway! Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Well they did another fine job. Easy check in treated to an upgrade room. Staff worked hard on meals, nice conference facility very accommodating staff. Room was quiet and comfortable. Pool open at 6, outdoor heated pool was excellent wake up for the day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Welcome back to the Heritage – thank you for your kind review. I’m glad you enjoyed your conference and the salt-water pool! I hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel was very nice. I requested a handicapped room and was accommodated with one. The sitting areas in the hotel are very nice. Went the weekend of September 23rd and the weather was beautiful and the outdoor pool was still open and I was able to swim in it. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub and fitness room which I didn't use due to time restraints. I was in Connecticut for my sons wedding and the hotel was able to accommodate many of their guests by allowing them to reserve a block of rooms prior to the wedding. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The tavern was a nice meeting place for many people there for my sons wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank golferjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Manager at Heritage Hotel, Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Congratulations on your son’s wedding and thank you for your kind review of the Heritage Hotel. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the outdoor pool. I hope you think of us the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews