We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Southington for one night to visit family members. Our party was 6 people, including my husband and I, our three kids, and my father-in-law. We needed space but didn't want to spend a ton of money getting multiple rooms. We ended up with a 2 bedroom suite on the ground floor and it was perfect.
The room was very spacious, with a kitchen and living area in the center and then 2 bedrooms, each with a bath, off each side. One room had a king bed and the other had 2 queens. There was plenty of space and the two bathrooms were perfect for getting us all ready in the morning. The place was immaculate - not a speck of peeling wallpaper or dirty carpet - which was nice to find considering the low price.
We met family for breakfast so I can't comment on the spread at the hotel.
We had dinner from a local takeout place (menus at the front desk), swam in the pool, and then went to bed. It was a very relaxing stay and we would definitely stay there again. For families with a disabled person, the room we stayed in was handicap accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msfiasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Southington, CT for our son's wedding. Weddings can be a high stress time, but the staff at the Homewood Suites was always courteous and attentive, the food was plentiful and delicious, and the rooms were very relaxing and well stocked. I would most definitely stay here for my next trip to Southington.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Laureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had a business trip in the area and decided to stay here. The place is nice. Seems pretty new. Location is ok. Right off of the interstate. There were a few shops around but restaurants were a few miles away.
Staff friendly. They had a buffet dinner that seemed to work well for several families.
Breakfast was the usual fare.
Overall it was pleasant. My only concern was the price. I travel alot and the rate seemed kind of high. Especially since there was not alot around that area. I asked for a AAA discount and was told that there were none left (?). Odd. They said they are only allowed to reserve so many rooms at the AAA discount and they were all taken. In all my years of traveling I have never heard that before.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The two things I look for in a room are a hot breakfast and a newspaper. The later preferably delivered to my room so that I don't have to dress to retrieve it. At this hotel, there is now sense in getting dressed to retrieve because they only get 10 papers a day and if you are not early your our out of luck. The breakfast was powdered eggs every day. No throwing in an occasional over cooked omelet or dried out breakfast burrito. There were other options like hard melons and sugary breakfast baked things. There was the famous Hilton oatmeal that was what I sustained myself on for three days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed for two nights to attend my daughter's college graduation. The hotel is close to I-84, but far enough to be quiet. The rooms were clean, roomy and having a kitchen was useful. We found a nice restaurant in downtown Southington about five minutes away. If you need a hotel in this area I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a relatively new and clean hotel with courteous and responsive staff and comfortable accommodations. The amenities were nice, and the complimentary breakfasts quite good. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel, and it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is very clean, friendly personal. The room themselves are very spacious with all kitchen appliances functional and new. The beds are very confortable, lots of pellows. The airconditioner is some what noisy. Only negative point is that at the Hilton, althoug you may have a reservation, if you are not at Diamant level with the HHonors program, you may be bumped and lose your reservation. Not all stay grant you HHonor points

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southington
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
147 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
11.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington

Address: 1096 West St, Southington, CT 06489-1037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Price Range: £107 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington, CT. Our extended stay, all-suite hotel is just 30 minutes away from Bradley International Airport, minutes from Bristol, CT and located off I-84. Enjoy a free hot full breakfast in the mornings and all the amenities of home in your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing