We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, spacious, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Certificate of Excellence
Greer, SC
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious, comfortable”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was a great Comfort Suites (and we've stayed at many). Even though this is an all-suite property, "suite" is a bit of a stretch since the rooms aren't super-spacious or fully divided, but there is a half-wall separating the bed from the sofa area, and we love having a place where both of us can sit. Very clean and located on a quiet side street (as close as it is to I-84, you'd never know it). The breakfast is generous and varied - scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes (one morning), sausage, the usual waffles, etc. - more choices than many Comfort Inn and Suites. Large reception/breakfast area, and there are two computers available (with printer) for guest use. Even has a pool! Very friendly, professional staff. There are actually quite a few restaurants within easy distance if you get back on 84 and get off on Queen Street (downtown Southington has some really charming eateries). We will definitely stay here when we're in the area again.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the pool - we were several rooms past it and could hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjrk1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    45
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
49
21
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

I wish tripadvisor had a good rating. This is a solid hotel that gives cookies upon check in. I grew up with Comfort Inn's so I always have a soft spot for them.
However, this is more of a family hotel than business hotel. My room was good but was nothing memorable. The bed was big but not overly comfy. Nice tv, but fridge was broken and made a loud dying noise. It took my hot water in shower three minutes to get warm.
Lastly, and this is one that got me good, there were multiple 12 inch hairs under my sheet (on top of mattress pad) and I could see them underneath. I took the sheet off and removed them but I was very grossed out. Long female hair in my bed upon check in is a deal breaker.

Lastly, staff should ask guests upon check out how their stay was. I did run in to a housekeeper who was very friendly. Maybe she should be at front desk! Kudos for keeping breakfast open until 1000 am.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My toddler sons and I traveled here to visit some family. The hotel was nice-clean, efficient, quiet. My main gripe is it's not much of a family hotel (which is certainly not a downfall if you're traveling solo). Average breakfast selections. I did like how large the bathroom in our room was-made bathing two children much easier than in some hotels. I would stay here again if we needed to though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggysue_NY48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here in July of 2011 during our week long vacation to CT. The hotel staff were very welcoming, the rooms and lobby were clean and modern looking, and the breakfast was great. There were lots of foods to choose from......waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Our son enjoyed the hotel pool.....the temperature was nice and warm.....perfect for relaxing after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

This is a brand new property so the furnishings are in very good shape. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. All the essentials, bed, shower, customer service, etc..., were fine. On the downside, there are nothing but fast food or greasy spoon type eateries nearby. The price is a bit higher than what I would expect for the location too. If you want a quiet, comfortable night's stay, aren't overly concerned about cost and have packed a lunch this is alright.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Had an interview with a large company nearby (less than a mile and a half.) Right off the highway, I84E, the hotel was surprisingly clean and bright - perhaps it had been recently renovated, carpets at least, but it looked and smelled clean. Nice clean-smelling room with a desk, couch and bed, pretty standard. Coffee maker and fridge. Free WiFi. Low quality typical free breakfast, but its there.

The cons - no food for purchase. The only eateries close by are a Burger King and a Subway. There is a truck stop and a Dunkin' Donuts across the main road. Nothing around for miles except liquor stores and one-table pizza joints that I came across. Could be a problem in the snow or bad weather or if you arrive late.

Note: They call it Southington but the GPS puts it in Cheshire. Semantics, but that's what you need to enter it in for a search.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndustryDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stay at this hotel a couple times a year when we visit family nearby. We stayed for 3 days over the Thanksgiving Holiday and had a fantastic stay. The first morning (Thanksgiving Day), my wife said that the shower drain was running slowly (she was up to her ankles in water). We reported it at the desk and they said they might not be able to get the maintenance crew to come in on the holiday but if they weren't able to, they'd switch our room. We came back at 9PM after a LONG day and they told us that the maintenance crew came in to fix the drain. We couldn't ask for better service. The lobby, the elevators, halls, and our bedroom/bathroom were immaculate. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKC623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southington
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
136 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
486 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Plantsville
Econo Lodge Plantsville
#1 of 1 in Plantsville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire

Property: Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Address: 64 Knotter Drive, Southington, CT 06489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Suites! We are a Southington, CT hotel located conveniently off of I-84 between Waterbury and Hartford, adjacent to Cheshire and Quinnipiac University. At Comfort Suites we offer not only a convenient location for the surrounding area, but a wide array of amenities as well. Each one of our pristine rooms is equipped with an individual refrigerator and microwave, personal work area, cable television, and additional seating and sleeping area with pull-out sofas within our suites. You receive not only friendly customer service but access to our heated indoor pool as well as 24 hour fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning featuring make your own belgium waffles, free Wi-Fi and access to our business center, and as always 24 hour availability of coffee and tea. Upon special bookings we offer access to our Mountain Laurel room space that can be used for a variety of intimate events including meetings, gatherings, classes, and parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Southington
Comfort Suites Southington
Southington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing