We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Zero Degrees
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Can't say enough about how great this hotel is. We stayed here Friday night on the way into NYC. Only $100 a night - when you walk in the lobby, it's so trendy and feels like you should be paying at least $200-250. Rooms are clean and updated, and very comfortable - especially for the price. Underground parking, breakfast, and shuttle around town are all included in that already low price - you really cannot beat this! Lots of restaurants, bars, and mall within walking distance. Check out Cotto Wine Bar or Barcelona for trendy spots. Shuttle took us to the train station yesterday morning, and picked us up again when we returned today. Service is exceptional, and the value really cannot be beat! Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westlean807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    202
    67
    24
    15
See reviews for
99
222
57
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Everything from price being reasonable, location - middle of Stamford= middle of all food and drinks. Front desk staff are always polite and informative, and general hotel staff are just as nice and helpful. I've visited this facility many times, under many different managements and have been very pleased each visit. The reason for an overall score of 4, is due to the lack of availability of a pool. They have a YMCA next door, but the schedule of the pool usage versus swimming lessons is ridiculous. Thank you for the great time, will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at Hotel Zero for two nights, first impression of Hotel nice, sleek, modern. Staff was very pleasant & helpful. We were upgraded to a King size bed & were very happy. Nice size room with a nice size bathroom, not as small as others had expressed. Breakfast was good, options of hot & cold stuff.
Be aware that parking is very tight & not many spots. We actually got the last spot & didnt move our car until check out. Great thing is that everything is in walking distance.
Elevator was also very small.
We had 2 issues with cleanliness which were, our towels looked very dingy & one was stained. But staff, accommodated us immediately with some nice clean ones. Other issue were rugs in elevator & our floor, 4th floor were very dirty & dingy. They could've used a good vacuuming & shampooing.
Overall, nice little hotel would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flax2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests. All of our guests truly enjoyed their time at the hotel. The location is clutch - right downtown near restaurants, train station and shops. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and professional planning the wedding weekend. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Loved the superb location and "with it" feel. Did not love slow draining tub and sink fixture loose. Hated being woken at 6 am to move car parked where they told us to park it. Weird breakfast: bacon, sausage, and 2 kinds of potatoes. "We don't do eggs anymore." Starbucks coffee and fresh fruit compensated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVFirstEdition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Clean, modern, stylish rooms - Just like the photos. The staff is excellent and deserves a gold medal for customer service!! I asked the front desk to call a taxi which they said would arrive in around 5 minutes. Around minute 10, without my prompting, they called the taxi company several times for updates on when the taxi would arrive. At minute 15, they apologized for unusually long waiting time and then provided the hotel shuttle (a sleek black limousine) to take me to my destination at no charge. I highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilioinBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy_Simpson, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Basilioinbasel,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and more so that you received stellar service from the Front Desk team a good example of how we aim to go above and beyond for our guests. I am glad to know that they were very mindful of your wait time and tried to accommodate you however they could. We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then safe travels.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

this is a very cute little hotel with free breakfast and access to the YMCA. We reserved a block of rooms for our wedding and everything went off without a hitch! The staff is super friendly and willing to help in any way possible! all of our rooms were ready early and they gave us a suite complimentary! Their parking is a little strange... they have some on site, but they have more somewhere in the back. I don't really know what the situation is with the extra parking but they have valet parking; that works for me!

Room Tip: some of the double rooms can be a little tight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgmigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy_Simpson, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Kgmigel,

First let me start off by saying congratulations on your wedding! We are happy to have been part of making that day for you and your guests that much more special. I am thrilled to know that the staff was helpful and that everything went smoothly. As for parking we are connected to the Bell St Garage which offers ample secured overnight parking as well. Cheers to many more yes of bliss for your both and we hope to see you again on an anniversary or two. Keep well!

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Property: Hotel Zero Degrees
Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing