We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zero Degrees
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the heart of Stamford. Room was very nice but smallish like many center city hotels. No restaurant in hotel but many restaurants just around the corner. Free parking, you don't see that very often in a city center hotel. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paulmug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Paulmug1,

Thank you for taking a moment during this busy time of year to post a quick review on your stay. Glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary parking, as I agree it is indeed an endangered amenity in most inner city hotels. It is great to hear you enjoyed one of the many restaurants just around the corner. Feel free to ask for an upgrade at check in and we will do our absolute best to get you in a room that is a little more spacious during your next visit.

Happy Holidays
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our Company has used Hotel Zero to book business clients. Their feedback has been very positive - hotel is within walking distance to Stamford Town Center Mall and not far from the Stamford Metro-North Station for train service into Manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is 'super-friendly'. The restaurant was excellent. I definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a nice hotel at the 'right price' - this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Nancy T,

Thank you for the wonderful review you posted, and for choosing Hotel Zero Degrees to accomodate your business clients. It is great to hear their feedback has been so positive and your clients feel the staff is super friendly. We look forward to following 2013 with another year of happy clients and positive feedback.

Happy Holidays
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Perfect hotel to stay in Stamford, you can't beat the price. The breakfast is excellent which lots to choose from, they have underground parking, the rooms are not huge but they are clean & the beds are comfortable. The staff was super friendly & check in was less than 5 minutes. The only complaint I have is that the pillows are too hard, but most hotels have crappy pillows. I would definitely stay again & recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Jane M,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you found the room to be clean, comfortable and most importantly the staff to be super friendly. I apologize if the pillows were a little hard. I will be sure to include some soft new pillows in this month's linen order to ensure your next stay with us is flawless. Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Happy Holidays
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at Hotel zero while in Stamford celebrating a friends engagement. We found a great rate online and were not expecting such a fabulous hotel. The staff were all so pleasant. When we first arrived we couldn't find parking but the desk clerk (Jose) offered to park our car. When we told him we would be needing the car soon to go to the party, he made arrangements for their driver to drop us off at the restaurant, what a great service! The breakfast spread was perfect, plenty of options, I couldn't believe we didn't have to pay for it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family or friends who were coming to Stamford to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for help if you can't find parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyBinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear BobbyBinford,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your kind words regarding Jose and the rest of our staff. It is great to hear all the team members you interacted with were so pleasant and helpful. Our complimentary breakfast is quite the spread, glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family for future stays, we looking forward to providing all of them with a great service as well should they ever stay with us.

Happy Holidays
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I had a work party at a restaurant in downtown stamford and decided to stay here because it was right next door to where I was going and also bc I loved their Hotel zero in Norwalk. The norwalk hotel had a little more to offer, but Stamford's had a great location! Room was very clean. We were upgraded! Room was spacious, clean, and had a sofa. The breakfast was nice and I loved that they had Starbucks! I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Mrrsj,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at both our Norwalk and Stamford locations. The (24) hour complimentary Starbucks coffee is a great amenity, glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back then next time a work party brings you to downtown Stamford.

Happy Holidays
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Booked the hotel for Thanksgiving night, got a great rate which included breakfast. The rate was so good, I didn't expect the best. Totally and pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. Great breakfast, comfortable room. Easy access from/to CT Turnpike/I95. Downtown Stamford.
Free WIFI.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Ehad2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Thanksgiving, hope you had a great holiday. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the excellent rates we offer around this time of year. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, complimentary WIFI and easy access to I/95. We look forward to welcoming you back next Thanksgiving.

Happy Holidays
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked this room for upwards of $200 solely because the hotel was rated as the best one in town here on TripAdvisor. What a disappointment! The room was miniscule (#704) although we ended up being able to switch to a larger one (#803) after mentioning its vicinity to the elevator (its door is right in front of you as you step of the elevator...) and our worries regarding noise after reading a review about that on here. Thankfully we did get to switch but how they think it's okay to charge the rate they do for such a tiny room is beyond me. More importantly, the rooms are a bit tired-looking (tattered magazine, dusty coffeepads which count as minibar, etc) and really not well equipped. Our double had no fridge, no minibar, no safe, no slippers, only one bathrobe, no towel racks anywhere other than right above the toilet and far away from the sink and shower (which was very low) a small selection of shampoo etc only (as for that 'environmentally friendly' soap...you must be having a laugh). The pool is actually a local YMCA in the building so no hotel flair at all. No sauna, no relaxation. (Friendly warden though!)
Breakfast in the room? "No, we don't do room service. But you can of course help yourself to the food and bring it up to your room." Haha! Best line ever. Not so funny: the actual breakfast. No eggs; plastic plates, cups and cutlery. Rather like a picnic in the woods than in a four star (?!) hotel. We couldn't open any windows in the room and it had a sickly room freshener/cleaning detergent smell (which was even more overpowering in the lobby; ugh).
It's walking distance from the train station but so are many other hotels actually. We, for one, definitely won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PickyMissJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear PickyMissJ,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on Hotel Zero Degrees. I apologize that your stay turned out to be a disappointment, and that we were unable to deliver the service you were expecting. I am glad our staff made an effort to get you in a room away from the elevator and with more space, but it seems you encountered a few more issues then just the size of the room. Refrigerators and microwaves, are available upon request, so clearly our staff should have done a better job of making that option clear during the check in process. Unfortunately we do not have a restaurant on sight. This does rule out room service, but once again our staff should have made clear the dining options in the area, some of which will deliver breakfast directly to your room. We did recently open a brand new location in Norwalk Connecticut, which does have a great restaurant on sight, a beautiful rooftop area and newly designed furniture. Perhaps during your next trip to the area you would consider Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Happy Holidays
Kevin Gross
General Manager
203-363-7900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901-2916
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range: £91 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing