We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful hotel at great price”
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zero Degrees
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
New York City, New York
1 review
“beautiful hotel at great price”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff was very friendly, the room was beautiful & clean, the bathroom was very spacious. The street the hotel is on is kind of sketchy, but don't be fooled, downtown Stamford and all its restaurants/movie theater/shopping is literally around the corner. The breakfast buffet was impressive and the staff was generous. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: worth it to upgrade to a king
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molivo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear molivo09,

Thank you for posting this great review and for the numerous references about our fine staff. It is great to hear words like generous and friendly used to describe the team here. We are glad you enjoyed all the downtown area has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    209
    69
    24
    17
See reviews for
102
226
61
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hello, my name is M. Merriwether. I stay weekly at your hotel. I just wanted to take a moment to recognize the outstanding staff you have at your hotel!

Your hotel is literally my home away from home. I reside in the Detroit, Michigan area. Your team is always so friendly, so helpful and courteous. Very cordial and they give me a feeling of family that is so important when you are on the road for business as much as I.

Adam, Maurice, Brittany, Alan, Leighann and Meghan have gone above and beyond in customer service with a smile. They are always patient and kind.

I commend you for such a wonderful atmosphere and I look forward to future stays with Hotel Zero Degrees

Sincerely,
Michelle Merriwether

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leverett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The location worked out well for us, as did the free garage parking. The room itself was quite small, and could have been better sound proofed from the neighboring room and corridor. The breakfast buffet was fine, but the room coffee virtually undrinkable. The staff was very helpful, and managed to see something important that we'd left in the room before we'd even left the premises. Had a difficult time (in January) cooling the room to a comfortable level. There are a variety of interesting eateries in the neighborhood. Didn't have a chance to use the fitness facilities, but they have an intriguing set-up with the YMCA.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Jude W,

Thank you for taking the time to review to your recent stay. Stamford is indeed a convenient stop for anyone trying to visit New York City from New England. I am glad to hear the staff were helpful and were quick to discover some important belongings you left behind in the room. I apologize if you found the in room coffee to be undrinkable. We do offer complimentary Starbucks coffee in our lobby as an additional option to the in room coffee. We hope your next visit to New York City includes a stop at Hotel Zero Degrees, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Zero this weekend while celebrating friends wedding. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The staff was polite and helpful even assisting with transportation, since we missed the shuttle to the wedding. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated and the bed and sheets were so comfortable we are planning on ordering the throw blanket that was on the bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear jvan1000,

We appreciate you taking a moment to post this terrific review. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you felt your stay was worth every dollar. I will be sure to commend our staff on the polite and helpful assistance they provided in making sure you made it to the wedding on time. I hope you enjoyed both the celebration and your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Staff very helpful with information about nearby restaurants and shopping. Breakfast very good and different things every morning. The employees who ran the shuttle for the hotel were very friendly, polite and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

The only little problem I noticed was that the noise level in the hotel got very loud quite early in the morning, whether it be construction workers or the cleaning staff out in the hallway...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayewilliams89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear lindsayewilliams89,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Zero Degrees on Trip Advisor. Our staff has a reputation for their friendly and helpful demeanor, so we are delighted you experienced these qualities first hand during your stay. As for the noise you experienced in the morning, I apologize, as despite being a very quiet hotel, we did have some minor construction being done last week on our 8th floor. Although the construction was most likely the culprit, I will follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are being very considerate our guests while working during the early hours of the morning. I can assure you that your next stay with us will be peaceful and relaxing.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was our second visit to the hotel and we had a terrific experience. Stayed one night and used our AAA discount to get a great price on a Queen room and were upgraded to a King room upon check in which was most appreciated. The staff were all very professional and helpful from the front desk to the maid service. One great amenity is the shuttle service. The driver dropped me at the train station and then picked me up later that night. The shuttle runs until 11pm! The free breakfast was more than adequate and there are complimentary tea and coffee all day long. Perfect way to enjoy NYC and not pay NYC hotel prices. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear CoastalSailor,

We appreciate you taking the time to post this wonderful review and for recognizing the professionalism of both our front desk and housekeeping staff. I am glad the shuttle service was able to provide you with adequate transportation during your stay. Our close proximity to the train station does make Hotel Zero Degrees a great way to enjoy NYC and avoid NYC hotel prices. Hopefully your next visit to the city brings you back for a third visit. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for one night last week when we were out in downtown Stamford and it was a nice surprise. Free parking garage was a kinda small, but free, and we found a spot. We got an upgrade to a room with a couch and nice walk in shower, very clean and modern. The staff was polite and helped us find a restaurant, and even dropped us off and picked us up. That night it did get a little noisy on our floor so we called the desk and the night manager came up and talked to them and then quieted down. The fitness area looked great ( we didnt work out) and breakfast was fantastic. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear JHart45,

Thank you for taking a moment to post this excellent review. I am glad to hear our staff was so accommodating and our shuttle service was of assistance. I apologize for the disturbance caused by the noisy guests, but I am very pleased our overnight staff handled it well. Hopefully you have opportunity to use the fitness center during your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you back whenever it may be.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Property: Hotel Zero Degrees
Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901-2916
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing