We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelona

Barcelona
Ranked #7 of 463 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Nice Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Barcelona is a pretty good tapas bar with laget but reasonably priced wine selection. Went there on a Saturday night and waited for about 10 minutes for a table but the service was very fast and the tapas were very good. Would totally go back there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    110
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food and atmosphere at Barcelona is always very good. It has a great little outdoor seating area which is hard to come by in Stamford. The wine list is excellent and the tapas are all very good! You cannot go wrong! This, by far, is my favorite Barcelona.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreaCT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, USA
1 review
“Our Go-to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is one of the best and most consistent restaurants in Fairfield County! Great wine list, great service, great value! You have to try the padrone peppers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Busy, buzzy & consistent spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Stamford - particularly to go with friends. It's lively which may mean you have to wait for your table. However they never (in my experience) rush you off the table.
Cocktails are great.
Food is tasty & I love ordering lots of tapas to share.
Service is good - particularly the support team to the main wait person. Our waitress this weekend was good but missed out on desert orders as she was too slow following up with us & by then we knew we needed to get going. Plus she seemed surprised after all we had eaten that we want desert!! A little too judgemental maybe?!
I will still be back. I love it for a night out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CtHelsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As good as all other Barcelona restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

All Barcelonas have great menu and great service. The one in Stamford has a large bar area which is great for getting together with friends while you wait for a table. And yes, be prepared to wait on Fri and Sat even if you have a reservation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dt_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing