We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean and modern digs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Parsonsfield
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice clean and modern digs...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on IHG priority club points on our way to NYC. Arrived around 2pm, check in was quick, although I had to return to the front desk as my keycard did not work. I was not identified as being a Priority Club member, but service was fine and quick at check in. Room was a king and was very nice. Looked to be newly renovated and very clean. Bed was comfy and had a good night's sleep. Breakfast is average at best, but suitable and filling. Only problem we had was with the valet. We chose the valet option for parking as it is only $2 more than self park. The first valet that greeted us was fabulous - very pleasant and personable - you really felt like he genuinely care about the customer. When we went out that evening for dinner, we returned around 9pm to find an empty valet stand. I went inside to the desk where someone was checking in, so I waited. I did see a gentleman in the breakfast room off the lobby on his cel phone, speaking quite loudly. I came to find out after about a five minute wait, that this was the on duty valet. When the front desk agent was done with the previous guest she called him over and he finally came out to park our car. If you are the valet, I don't think you should be on personal phone calls out of site of the front entrance. Other than this episode, our stay was very nice and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertwcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    94
    26
    17
    3
See reviews for
66
41
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Arrived on a Friday afternoon in September, could not find the underground parking lot ( it was attached to the next door hotel ) and not labeled. Once parked, there were no signs leading us to the Holiday Inn Express so we wandered around for 10 minutes looking for someone to guide us out. At 5PM while in the shower the piercing sound of the fire alarm caused me to throw on something and leave the hotel. The fire department showed up and we were advised that a child in the attached hotel pulled the alarm. After an evening out and resting in our room, at 11:30 PM, the now familiar sound of the fire alarm sent us scurrying our onto the street with many others in various states of undress. Children in PJ's, women in nightgowns covering themselves with blankets, etc. Again, no fire or explanation. We then looked forward to the morning breakfast which was minimal at best. I waited patiently to use the new pancake machine which was inoperative when my turn came. The woman running the breakfast room said it happens all the time. The room was neat and nicely furnished, the employees seemed to try hard, but I would not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pejayLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear pejayLI,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the behavior of other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Enjoyed staying here. Central location, clean rooms that have been updated and are beautiful. Wish there was a bit more of a restaraunt/store there but there is plenty around to supplement. A big mall is just about 5 mins down the street. The buffet was nothing to write home about but it was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night after a long drive from Virginia. As far as the area is concerned I wish we would have stayed at least another night to experience what Stamford has to offer. Looked like a beautiful little town.

Check in was quick however, we usually receive a little better service with being part of the IHG membership. I felt like we were kind of pushed to our rooms and maybe a little more of a burden rather than a customer. Either way, the relatively quick check in was nice.

The room was very nice. We had a very comfortable king size bed and had a great nights sleep. The breakfast the following morning was pretty good as well. They had the typical sausage and eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee and juices. Pancake machine instead of waffle maker. Not a bad way to start out the morning I have to say. The only thing I missed was that they didn't have the french vanilla / hazelnut coffee creamers. They just had half & half, etc. Otherwise, breakfast was nice too.

The question being would we stay here again? Yes, we would if we were ever to go to Stamford again. We woke up well rested and started our day well fed. You won't be disappointed I'm sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had hoped to send this right after our return from our trip to Stamford in July, but sadly am just now getting to it. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a week at the end of the month for some house and job hunting in the area. We had so many things going on and little went as planned, but the service we got that week was great. The free shuttle helped my husband and I get to interviews and other activities, our room was always immaculate and promptly cleaned each day. The fridge and microwave in our room was a huge help as well as we were able to heat up leftovers some nights. The staff were exceptionally helpful and really went the extra mile to help us with a few things.

My only suggestion, and it is truly a small one is to provide a few more healthy options at the breakfast bar, like more fresh fruit. We stayed at another holiday inn recently that had more variety on the breakfast bar, but, again, this was a small issue in an otherwise fabulous experience.

In a really hectic week, it was so nice to come back and to a clean comfortable room with great service.


I would definitely recommend them

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeandgracie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel Aug. 12-14th. Staff was very helpful, and friendly-during daylight hours. Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and comfortable, with a small fridge, nice size tv, and basic amenities. I did not use the included breakfast, because I dont eat breakfast. There were only two items that stuck out as bothersome. Almost everyone complained, quite spontaneously, about the parking. While out for a cigar, one customer was quite verbal about his displeasure, and was quite colourful in his language. The parking garage is a short distance from the front lobby. To add insult to injury, the hotel does not enforce it's "strict" one hour parking policy for check in. People park all night in this area, and the hotel merely puts a piece of paper, reminding the person of the posted policy. I think they should be much more proactive, especially since there are only a few spots. The only other issue is that when I awoke early in the morning, and decided to shower, and check out, the shower was either scalding hot, or had no pressure, when turned to a cooler temperature. I mentioned it to the early morning desk clerk, who looked at me like I had two heads. "We've never had that complaint before", she said. I'm sure they dont have too many people check out at 4am. Location was excellent for my needs. Shopping, and restaurants, within walking distance. Shell gas station across the street, open late. Chinese food restaurant, across the street. Strip plaza within a mile with excellent brick oven pizza, and a cigar store. Not overly significant, but hotel is on a one way street, which is fairly busy. Staples, and Old Navy are also within a short walk down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
209 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed on two separate occasions for one night stays each. The hotel staff were very pleasant and the rooms were very clean. I liked the room darkening curtains a lot. The parking garage was a little bit of a walk from the lobby but I didn't have a lot to carry so it worked out ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 721Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.5 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Address: 2703 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Stamfords Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford Conveniently located between Connecticuts Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway, just 40 minutes away from New York City, with easy access to several corporations, rail services (Metro North and Amtrak), and major airports making us a perfect location for business and leisure travel.Start your morning with our free Express Start hot breakfast or take it to go. Dont forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel.Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford. Experience superior service and meticulous attention to detail, paired with plush accommodations and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing