We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel clean and quiet. Checking in was fast, was also offered complimentary check in snack (frozen dinner, chips and drink) which I thought was very nice. Breakfast great with many options. Walking distance to mall. I didn't give it five stars because i think 12 $ a day for parking is a bit high and no concierge service, I had to struggle with my luggage and baby to my room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank blackbeauty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Blackbeauty1,

It is truly a pleasure hearing positive feedback from our guests. As the guests' opinion is extremely important to us, we will proceed to improve all the aspects of our service and work on any issues you might have had with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hopefully next time you stay with us, it is going to be a five-star one.

Sincerely,
Hanithah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here one just one night for an event at Stamford. The location is a mile away from downtown so it is not as convenient if you are planning to spend time in downtown.

The hotel itself was newly renovated and the renovation was done quite well. Everything appears brand new except for some doors that have been retained. Self parking is a little inconvenient as it uses the structure of the Crown Plaza hotel next door, so it is a bit of a walk.

Service, room, breakfast and all amenities are what you expect from a HI Express property which I always enjoy.

It was uneventful and that's the way you like it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank jas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear jas 32,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is satisfied guests that keep us motivated to work even harder and improve constantly as much as possible. We are sorry that parking did not meet your expectations. We are trying our best to solve this and make every guest's stay even more enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Hanithah M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked our room over the phone with their customer service since their website would not let us book a single bed. We told the lady over the phone that we needed a crib for our 4 month old. The lady was nice and told us it would be no problem. We went ahead and booked our room the non-refundable rate. (A big mistake)

After a red-eye flight and non stop family activities since we landed we were tired. When we went inside to check in the lady at the counter told us it would be $5/night for the crib. My husband told the lady that we were not aware of the charge and no one told us. She said that they are telling us now. My husband told her that they need to tell their phone agents that.

Now onto the room. When we got to the room there was a really bad strong odor. There were blood stains on the towels, the vents were full of dust and dust mites (see pictures). It looked like that no one had really thoroughly cleaned the room in a long time.

Not having a lot of money, (We were here visiting family) and not being able to get a refund, we were stuck here.

Also, parking is $10/day. The garage is part of the Hotel next door. The gate does not open or close (Stays open) and anyone can come into the car area. They also do not get the license plate numbers so anyone can really park. We paid the $10 /day and then realized this and wish we didn't say anything about having a car.

Our dates of stay were (10/13 -10/18)

Room Tip: Thoroughly inspect the room before you stay in there. Also, make sure that you are paying for what y...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitRangi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Patricia S,
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We are taking your comments seriously and will ensure that we address the concerns. Your feedback are very important to us as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I
hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and win back your trust.


Sincerely,

Hanithah M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This place was okay, clean, modern decor, friendly staff, etc., but nothing special for the price and the breakfast was awful. The food (which in my opinion shouldn't even be called food) looked fake, pre-mixed, pre-cooked preparations, along with disposable plates and cutlery, in a bland eating area that reminded me of a hospital cafeteria, bleh! However, it is conveniently located if you are passing through the area, with several dinner options within walking distance, although it is not an area where you would take a stroll for the scenery, it's like a big commercial road where we didn't feel so safe crossing as pedestrians at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palomazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear palomazzz,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to breakfast selection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed there two nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and offer enough space. The breakfast has a great variety and the hotel itself is almost in downtown and so in a pretty good area. The train station (train to NYC 27$ round trip) is about 5 minutes by car and the hotel offers a free shuttle service from 7am until 10pm. Actually the hotel is worth 5 points but we had four negative points. Evening / Night staff isn´t very friendly or helpful. The room was very clairaudient so that we needed earplugs to sleep. Parking costs 10 $ a night. After our NYC trip we arrived at 10.03 pm at the train station and there was no flexibility that the shuttle could pick us up. But ok, it's cool that they offer a free shuttle anyway.
All in all, a good alternative for all the expensive and bad hotels in NYC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausisnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear ausisnova,
It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from our guests. We will try even harder to satisfy everybody's needs and demands.Your opinion is going to be included in our future development planning. Hopefully, during your next stay, we will be a hundred percent successful and fully respond to your expectations.
Sincerely,
Hanithah M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was visiting my daughter for the first time in CT. I looked at the choice of hotels on Trip Advisor and picked Holiday Inn for the location and value. My husband and I were so pleasantly surprised at how much we got for the price. The front desk staff (all of them) were friendly and helpful. The room was large and so clean. The 2 double beds were so inviting and very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower in perfect condition. It was nice to have the choice of breakfast in the morning. The choices were limited and the pancake maker wasn't working. But the Cinnamon rolls were to die for and we both found something to satisfy our appetite. We couldn't believe we could get so much for less than $100. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckmcjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear ckmcjd,
We are extremely grateful for this amazing review. Thank you so much for taking time to write it. It is our greatest pleasure to get comments like this, as this is the motivation we need to keep working hard. We will continue to improve and try to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Hanithah M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel was obviously under construction , but a little attention to detail would go a lot further.
For the nights I stayed the bath room was not cleaned. The floor in the shower was slimy Glad I brought flip flops. Water leaked from shower, notified desk person and was not addressed . Oh well I can't make them handle it. I decided to check out. No Drama.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM101712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear KM101712,

Firstly let me offer my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced in your room and for not living up to your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and hopefully on such occasion we can start to rebuild your trust in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
524 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford

Address: 2703 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06905-4304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range: £89 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Stamfords Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford Conveniently located between Connecticuts Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway, just 40 minutes away from New York City, with easy access to several corporations, rail services (Metro North and Amtrak), and major airports making us a perfect location for business and leisure travel.Start your morning with our free Express Start hot breakfast or take it to go. Dont forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel.Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford. Experience superior service and meticulous attention to detail, paired with plush accommodations and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing