We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better or best Holiday Inns we've stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This review is based on a very brief stay. We (family of 4 including kids aged 13 and 11) made a stop between the drive from Washington, DC to Boston/Foxboro, MA. We arrived at 10 pm. The staff was very friendly, lobby was clean and spacious and quiet. Check in was a breeze. Happy to find a very well appointed, clean and very spacious room. It has a fridge and microwave. We had a very comfortable night stay ... and wish our hotel in Foxboro, MA would be exactly like this one. Overall, this hotel and its rooms seems bigger and more updated than most other Holiday Inn we have stayed.

The breakfast is as good as any other hotel in the similar class. The staff worked diligently to keep the food stocked. It worked well for us to have breakfast before heading to the road. We would definitely return to this hotel if we stopped at Stamford.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolityzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear bolityzo,

Thank you for providing us with such a glowing review! We use all of our guest feedback to gauge where we are exceeding expectations and where we can be making consistent improvements. It is great morale for the team to read such positive comments.

I am glad to see that the room, location, and cleanliness of the hotel was able to provide you with a wonderful stay. Our staff works exceptionally hard to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and friendly stay. We are glad that this effort had such a positive impact on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warmly,

Hanithah Manickam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had a very large, comfortable, clean room with a king size bed, which was also huge and
comfortable. The hotel has valet parking which made arriving and leaving quick and easy.

This hotel is only 5 minutes from the Merritt Parkway which I was using so the location of the
hotel on Summer St. just off Long Ridge Rd. was very convenient for me. I stayed on a weekend
and got a reasonable rate ($86 a night, Friday thru Sunday nights).

I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for the king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burkewhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear burkewhb,

Thank you for the considerate review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that the location and amenities were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay. We appreciate the feedback provided, as it motivates us to constantly improve and provide our guests with world class service.

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Warmly,

Hanithah Manickam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stopped here unexpectedly in the middle of the night when traffic scuttled our driving plans. It turned out to be a great decision. The staff was so nice and accommodating. They had a complimentary crib for the baby. The bed was extremely comfortable. The rooms and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was great--a ton of options. For healthy choices, they had plain oatmeal (in addition to flavored), Greek and regular yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, apples, and bananas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lava120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Lava120,

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our efforts to maintain the level of comfort and service that our guests have come to expect. That being said I am pleased to hear that the Express Start Breakfast was appreciated by you and the members of our party. At Holiday Inn Express we understand that a good breakfast is the best start to any day! I am also delighted to hear that our staff provided you with the service and accommodation for an excellent overall impression.

I thank you again for leaving this review, as feedback from our guests reinforces our motivation to provide our guests with an excellent stay!

Warmly,

Hanithah Manickam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is fine and near an excellent Thai take away.
No dinner possibilities and breakfast is poor at best. Mostly unhealthy food, no fresh bread and only bananas and apples for fruit. Fills you up though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank broset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear broset,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not entirely enjoy your stay and would like you to know that we are working hard to remedy those issues.

While we are a limited service hotel and do not offer dinner we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy one of the many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The thai restaurant is a favorite among many of our guests and we are happy to see you enjoyed it too!

We would also like to inform you that we recently renovated our breakfast to include new, healthy options. We are sorry to see that you were unable to enjoy these items during your mornings and will do our best to make sure all of our guests are aware of these options.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any additional feedback or wish to discuss further!

Thank you again.

Warmly,

Hanithah M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i stay there 10 days from 12jul
nice hotel big rooms nice breakfast
staff are really nice
the manger hanithah.manickam was so nice she help me with all I need
if I will need to come again to stamford only in holiday in

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli9648028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear eli9648028,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is truly our pleasure to be in your service . And we are looking forward to your next trip ! Until then, safe travels.

Sincerely,
Hanithah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I travel a lot on business; when in Stamford, I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

The rooms are extremely spacious; super-king bed, plus sofa bed.. good TV, the Wi-Fi is free and fast; lots and lots of plug sockets, plus coffee, fridge and microwave in the room.

There are PLENTY of towels in the bathroom, and nice toiletries too. All this for such a good room rate.

I have to especially commend the cleaning team; I am a bit over-specific about the standard of rooms, and I really can't fault the standard here - my room is always absolutely spotless.

There is a good, fresh complimentary breakfast, but the one downside; there is no restaurant for dinner, no hotel room service or bar; so if you want somewhere you can hang out in the evening, this is not for you.. but if you want somewhere clean, convenient, with a great room and work facilities - then you can't fault this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjb_travel_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear EssexTravelMum,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave feedback for us on your recent trip to the Holiday Inn Express Stamford. I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities of the room. We strive to be a home-away-from-home, so it is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied and comfortable.

I am also pleased to hear that the service staff were able to provide a level of service and cleanliness that did not go unnoticed. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied, so they will be pleased to hear of your feedback.

While we do not have an on-site restaurant we are glad to hear that the breakfast was met with a positive review and hope that should you travel to Stamford again we will be able to host you once more.

Again, thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback.

Warmly,

Hanithah M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and allowed us to check in early after several hours of travel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The rates were reasonable, as well. You have to park in a garage, but it's not too far away. Valet parking was $12, and we were told it would be $10 to self park, but it only cost us $2. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanithah M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear JudyEClark,

Thank you for leaving such an outstanding review of your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the room, as we work exceptionally hard to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience.

I am also pleased to hear the great comments about our hotel staff, as they try to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests at all times. Thank you again for leaving such positive feedback, as it provides motivation for us to continue to do well!

Warmly,
Hanithah M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
712 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
0.9 mi away
Stamford Suites
Stamford Suites
#10 of 14 in Stamford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford

Address: 2703 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06905-4304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range: £83 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Stamfords Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford Conveniently located between Connecticuts Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway, just 40 minutes away from New York City, with easy access to several corporations, rail services (Metro North and Amtrak), and major airports making us a perfect location for business and leisure travel.Start your morning with our free Express Start hot breakfast or take it to go. Dont forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel.Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford. Experience superior service and meticulous attention to detail, paired with plush accommodations and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing