We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small restaurant”
Review of Fin II

Fin II
Ranked #39 of 467 Restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenwich, ct
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good small restaurant”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been to Fin II several times for lunch. The service is impeccable, the decor standard.
The food is pretty good, and the value-for-money just terrific.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Staff is Very Good - Outstanding Lunch Choice”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The rock shrimp appetizer is outstanding and highly recommended. The portions seems a little bit on the small side, however, this is more more than made up for by the outstanding deliciousness (?) of this appetizer which is absolutely perfectly crispy and seasoned and with two fantastic dipping sauces. For lunch, we had two pad thais - a shrimp and a vegetable variety. These are really good, lightly seasoned and delicious. A word about the servers - they are friendly, accommodating, gracious, and very effective. Excellent lunch stop and not expensive at all! CH

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We keep coming back :)”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second time at Finn II and both times we've had lunch. Service is great and fast. Prices for lunch packages were reasonable.

I had Spicy Tuna and California maki rolls which were both really tasty. Wasabi and especially pickled ginger were both good so maybe they make them at the restaurant. For sushi lovers absolutely.

Helpful?
Thank Youni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sushi in a quiet and clean environment”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I was in Stamford for the first time on a business trip and happened upon this jewel for dinner. I was in and out very quickly which is important when I'm traveling on business. The waitstaff was very courteous and quick. The food was as beautiful as it was delicious. The location was safe and the environment quiet and clean. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank TravelWithCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“On a street with many choices, not a place to miss - Enjoy”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I've been here several times for lunch. All around - very good place. Food, service and value!
I usually order one of the Lunch Specials. I've never been disappointed and neither have my colleagues. I will be back again and again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHudsonValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fin II also viewed

 
Stamford, CT
Stamford, CT
 

Been to Fin II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing