We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONGRATULATIONS, GREAT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

During my stay from April 22-25/2014 I met the Engineer Francisco, a man with such willing to solve any kind of thecnical problem, besides his overwhelming personality. He looks like a close friend indeed.

Also the ladies in the frontdesk, what a lovely attitude and always available to answer my questions.

But I want also to mention Roxy, the lady in charge of the Bar. What a wonderful smile, she always managed to have the right comment to make us feel better to enjoy our sharing moments with our colleagues. I did really enjoy my whole stay at advisable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Had to stay here as my go to place was sold out. I'm happy to day it turned out great. It's in a pretty happening part of town with all types of restaurants to choose from for dinner. The staff is very friendly and they have a restaurant and bar on site of which I just had breakfast. The rooms are nice and clean. Plus they have a gym you can use that's across the street that is pretty good for a hotel. I'll be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was a very average courtyard. What was crazy to me was the price, at north of $300 I have stayed in good hotels in Manhattan for less, and given the train service to Manhattan, will likely what I will do next time. Rooms were as expected, same as service. No complaints and no outperforms. Lots of sockets to charge electronics which was good.

Breakfast was tragic ... I order muesli and yogurt and got some smashed up trail bars and yogurt.

Room Tip: I found the room I was in, facing target noisy throughout the evening as car "shot" down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soapdodger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This marriott is pretty standard, it has everything you need for travel. The best thing about about this hotel though is the location--very central and convenient. Otherwise, nothing special but definitely a good option compared to other hotels in the area for similar price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm getting very fond of Courtyard. But this one is unique. Seems to be a small downtown office building converted recently into an hotel. Right downtown with 80 (yes, 80!) bars and restaurants within 5 blocks. We got lucky, and were upgraded to a room on the 5th floor with a terrace & view of the area. The other rooms are higher, up to the 9th floor, but give me this terrace anytime. Courtyard seems to find the best staff. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. Front desk person Noel is just the best ever. The pool is a bit cool, and the jacuzzi is a bit hot, but I'm not complaining. Parking is an extra $10 but, hey! You're right downtown and can walk to anything. Target and the Palace Theatre are around the corner. And all those restaurants! We are here on the first evening of a two night stay and I'm already enchanted. We needed a weekend getaway and this is off to a great start. You should get away here, too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TommyTurtleNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked this room for friends coming to town for a special family celebration. The location is great - easy walk to local restaurants. Zenaida at the front desk made sure the room and stay exceeded everyone's expectations! I definitely recommend this hotel; staff, on-site restaurant, refrigerator in room - made it a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Visited for business, the hotel is small, but surprisingly nice, with a great staff. I found them polite and very helpful. Good location and a surprisingly nice and well stocked bar. Clean with a refrigerator in the room a nice touch. The only complaint I had, was the towels were not the super fluffy ones that I sometimes find in hotels.

Room Tip: try to get a room looking out on the back of the hotel, I have to think that is quieter then the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
707 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
556 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown

Address: 275 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06901-2305
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: £113 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort, convenience and style at Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown. When you enter the lobby of our hotel in downtown Stamford, Connecticut, you'll realize this will not be your average stay. The classic architectural styling of our hotel combines with modern flourishes and exemplary service to provide an exceptional setting near more than 90 bars and restaurants in Stamford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stamford Downtown Hotel Stamford
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Stamford Marriott
Stamford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing