We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staying here now and so far so good
Here this week for business but today we played at hotel indoor pool. Kids had a blast. Room is large clean and more than I expected. Front desk was the nicest young lady. Staff is polite friendly and did their job well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Golfermom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest rooms we've had in some time. Bed faces the view which is always my question. Why don't they place the beds near the best view?? Great restaraunt on site. Normal hotel pricing. Parking on site. Pricey but easy. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladysinger719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel is becoming a home away from home and the staff has been excellent each time I visit. Ewa at the front desk is a fantastic new addition to the team. Always greets us with a smile and will work hard to make sure our stay is comfortable. Roxie is amazing and does much more than an average bartender. She is truly an extension of the front desk staff.
Hotel rooms are always clean and the hotel allows you to walk in any direction and find good dining, entertainment, or simply explore downtown Stamford.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Large room. Every single staff member we dealt with was so pleasant, helpful and accommodating. It was a pleasure. Downside, but not critical for our stay was the tiny pool size. Also, our room was across from a restaurant called Barcelona, which got noisy (loud music) at night. We were trying to escape loud Manhattan, so being across from Barcelona kind of messed that up for us. Fortunately, it didn't go on into the wee hours. All in all, would recommend. Fantastic staff, well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There are several hotels in the Stamford area, but this has become my go-to hotel. Here's why:
1. Kind of like "Cheers" (for those old enough to remember the show)...they know you. Feels less like a major hotel chain where drones buzz in and out and no one notices, and more like a folksy B&B. Roxy the bartender is great, delivers fantastic service, and knows how to keep a crowd of diverse bar patrons happy. And kudos to Eva, who after many, many trips, is the one front desk person to figure out my favorite room type AND she knows when I'm coming so she tries to reserve it for me. Thank you! And finally, Todd the GM is extremely friendly and welcomes me back like an old friend. Always good to catch up with him.
2. Great location. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance. There is something for everyone nearby, all sorts of cuisine, and several bars. There is also a Target a block away in case you forgot something. And, the mall is very close, only a few blocks away.
3. Free shuttle service. They'll take you to work, and pick you up again in the evening. Fantastic. No need to rent a car.
Look, in the end it's a Courtyard, not the Ritz, so don't expect the rooms to be overly fancy. Some of the mattresses are a bit lumpy. The soaps and shampoos aren't fancy, but they work. If you get to know the staff, you'll overlook those things.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlinkingDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and the rooms are nice. Nothing fancy but just enough to make it a bit special. Location is ideal. Many restaurants are nearby...close to the city center. Convenient valet parking and friendly staff make it a pleasant experience

Room Tip: Check the HVAC system in the room. Some are noisy and intrusive when you are trying to sleep. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARJACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

During my stay from April 22-25/2014 I met the Engineer Francisco, a man with such willing to solve any kind of thecnical problem, besides his overwhelming personality. He looks like a close friend indeed.

Also the ladies in the frontdesk, what a lovely attitude and always available to answer my questions.

But I want also to mention Roxy, the lady in charge of the Bar. What a wonderful smile, she always managed to have the right comment to make us feel better to enjoy our sharing moments with our colleagues. I did really enjoy my whole stay at advisable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
557 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
712 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown

Address: 275 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06901-2305
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: £118 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort, convenience and style at Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown. When you enter the lobby of our hotel in downtown Stamford, Connecticut, you'll realize this will not be your average stay. The classic architectural styling of our hotel combines with modern flourishes and exemplary service to provide an exceptional setting near more than 90 bars and restaurants in Stamford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stamford Downtown Hotel Stamford
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Stamford Marriott
Stamford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing