We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay, great price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay, great price!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A friend and I were taking part in a fun run for the Leukemia/Lymphoma Society in Greenwich, CT. We stayed for the night at the Courtyard Downtown. Great experience from check-in to check-out. Big bonus, Napa & Company right there. It was a horribly rainy night and we dreaded the thought of walking through downtown Stamford to dinner. The combination of hotel and restaurant, perfect!
Great location, room was clean, beds were comfy, had a little trouble with the tv but a nit given we were just there for the night before the race. Would definitely suggest it to others!!!

Room Tip: No issue with rooms, we got lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanieBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    107
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
53
56
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is good value for the price. I recommend staying there.
Con
- $10 / per day for parking
- No free breakfast.
Pro
- Free internet
- Good price to value
- Near rail station
- Near downtown college scene and restaurants
- In-house restaurant
- Small bar

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here now and so far so good
Here this week for business but today we played at hotel indoor pool. Kids had a blast. Room is large clean and more than I expected. Front desk was the nicest young lady. Staff is polite friendly and did their job well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfermom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest rooms we've had in some time. Bed faces the view which is always my question. Why don't they place the beds near the best view?? Great restaraunt on site. Normal hotel pricing. Parking on site. Pricey but easy. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ladysinger719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel is becoming a home away from home and the staff has been excellent each time I visit. Ewa at the front desk is a fantastic new addition to the team. Always greets us with a smile and will work hard to make sure our stay is comfortable. Roxie is amazing and does much more than an average bartender. She is truly an extension of the front desk staff.
Hotel rooms are always clean and the hotel allows you to walk in any direction and find good dining, entertainment, or simply explore downtown Stamford.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Large room. Every single staff member we dealt with was so pleasant, helpful and accommodating. It was a pleasure. Downside, but not critical for our stay was the tiny pool size. Also, our room was across from a restaurant called Barcelona, which got noisy (loud music) at night. We were trying to escape loud Manhattan, so being across from Barcelona kind of messed that up for us. Fortunately, it didn't go on into the wee hours. All in all, would recommend. Fantastic staff, well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There are several hotels in the Stamford area, but this has become my go-to hotel. Here's why:
1. Kind of like "Cheers" (for those old enough to remember the show)...they know you. Feels less like a major hotel chain where drones buzz in and out and no one notices, and more like a folksy B&B. Roxy the bartender is great, delivers fantastic service, and knows how to keep a crowd of diverse bar patrons happy. And kudos to Eva, who after many, many trips, is the one front desk person to figure out my favorite room type AND she knows when I'm coming so she tries to reserve it for me. Thank you! And finally, Todd the GM is extremely friendly and welcomes me back like an old friend. Always good to catch up with him.
2. Great location. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance. There is something for everyone nearby, all sorts of cuisine, and several bars. There is also a Target a block away in case you forgot something. And, the mall is very close, only a few blocks away.
3. Free shuttle service. They'll take you to work, and pick you up again in the evening. Fantastic. No need to rent a car.
Look, in the end it's a Courtyard, not the Ritz, so don't expect the rooms to be overly fancy. Some of the mattresses are a bit lumpy. The soaps and shampoos aren't fancy, but they work. If you get to know the staff, you'll overlook those things.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlinkingDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stamford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stamford Downtown

Property: Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Address: 275 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06901-2305
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stamford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Stamford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stamford Downtown Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott
Stamford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing