We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel, very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is centrally located, and is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and bars. It is very easy to walk to many locations from this hotel. A couple of criticisms: no breakfast offered to elite members, and I was charged an additional day for parking when I picked up my car two hours after the cut off. The hotel has large comfortable rooms. Overall, this was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel in Stamford. Very conveniently located in the heart of it all close to restaurants and shopping. Perfect for business travelers. Has two gyms. The one across the street is larger and has most anything you would want. Staff is very pleasant and nice. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is located in the centre of Stamford, with easy access to the town and the train station. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is in the basement, and is on the small side – more of a plunge pool. However, it is nice addition to an otherwise standard hotel. We didn't try the restaurant or bar, but the bar area looked cosy. A good place to base yourself for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardwkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A friend and I were taking part in a fun run for the Leukemia/Lymphoma Society in Greenwich, CT. We stayed for the night at the Courtyard Downtown. Great experience from check-in to check-out. Big bonus, Napa & Company right there. It was a horribly rainy night and we dreaded the thought of walking through downtown Stamford to dinner. The combination of hotel and restaurant, perfect!
Great location, room was clean, beds were comfy, had a little trouble with the tv but a nit given we were just there for the night before the race. Would definitely suggest it to others!!!

Room Tip: No issue with rooms, we got lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanieBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is good value for the price. I recommend staying there.
Con
- $10 / per day for parking
- No free breakfast.
Pro
- Free internet
- Good price to value
- Near rail station
- Near downtown college scene and restaurants
- In-house restaurant
- Small bar

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staying here now and so far so good
Here this week for business but today we played at hotel indoor pool. Kids had a blast. Room is large clean and more than I expected. Front desk was the nicest young lady. Staff is polite friendly and did their job well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Golfermom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest rooms we've had in some time. Bed faces the view which is always my question. Why don't they place the beds near the best view?? Great restaraunt on site. Normal hotel pricing. Parking on site. Pricey but easy. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladysinger719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
707 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
556 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown

Address: 275 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06901-2305
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: £114 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort, convenience and style at Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown. When you enter the lobby of our hotel in downtown Stamford, Connecticut, you'll realize this will not be your average stay. The classic architectural styling of our hotel combines with modern flourishes and exemplary service to provide an exceptional setting near more than 90 bars and restaurants in Stamford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stamford Downtown Hotel Stamford
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Stamford Marriott
Stamford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing